Maria Sharapova
Maria Sharapova will look to lead the Manila Mavericks to victory in the IPTLReuters

After the Indian Aces cruised to victory over the Singapore Slammers in the first match of the International Premier Tennis League, it will be the turn of the Manila Mavericks and the UAE Royals to turn on the style when the two teams clash on Day 1 of the proceedings in the Philippines.

The Manila Mavericks, the home side, have a star-studded lineup in Andy Murray and Maria Sharapova in their lineup along with Jo-Wilfried Tsonga, Carlos Moya, Kirsten Flipkens Daniel Nestor and player-coach Trent Huey.

"We are here to entertain the crowd and at the same time win," said Huey ahead of their match against the UAE Royals. "Everybody is excited.

"It is really a great experience to be with these guys.

"It's going to be new and exciting format, there will be fast and short matches that audience can be very involved in."

Conceived by Mahesh Bhupathi, it remains to be seen just what success this IPTL will bring, but watching the camaraderie and fun had by the Indian Aces and the Singapore Slammers, it certainly looks like being an enjoyable outing for the players.

The UAE Royals, of course, have their own big names in the lineup, chief of them being the best player in the world right now – Novak Djokovic.

While Djokovic is not expected to take court on Friday, the UAE Royals will have plenty of firepower in the shape of US Open champions Marin Cilic, Kristina Mladenovic, Nenad Zimonjic and legends player Goran Ivanisevic.

Eugenie Bouchard is also a part of the roster for the UAE Royals, but it remains to be seen if the Canadian youngster take part on Day One of the IPTL.

Where to Watch Live

The match is scheduled to begin at 7.30 pm local time (5 pm IST) with live coverage in India on Star Sports 1. Viewers in India can catch all the IPTL action via live streaming online on Catch the action in the UK on Sky Sports 3. Viewers can also live stream the IPTL encounter on Sky Go or Watch Sky Sports.

Schedule: Men's Singles: Murray vs Cilic

Women's Singles: Sharapova vs Mladenovic

Men's Doubles: Huey/Nestor vs Cilic/Zimonjic

Mixed Doubles: Flipkens/Huey vs Mladenovic/Zimonjic

Past Champions/Legends Singles: Moya vs Ivanisevic