Naan Sigappu Manithan Poster (Twitter)
Naan Sigappu Manithan Poster (Twitter)Twitter

The audio of Vishal-Lakshmi Menon's "Naan Sigappu Manithan" was released at an event held at a popular multiplex in Chennai on Thursday (13 March).

The launch event was attended by "Naan Sigappu Manithan" cast and crew including Vishal, music composer GV Prakash, Iniya, Jagan, Saranya Ponvannan, director Thiru and Dhananjayan Govind (Chief - South Business, Studios, Disney-UTV Motion Pictures)

Nassar, Bala, Vishnu Vardhan, Hari, Suseenthiran, director Vijay, Arun Vijay, Srikanth, "Gana" Bala, Vishnu, Parthipen, Atlee, Na. Muthukumar, Shanthanu Bhagyaraj and Vikranth also graced the occasion. Film's female lead Lakshmi Menon was missing for the launch event, as she was reportedly busy with her exams.

The film's teaser and two songs were shown at the event. There are six tracks in the films.


Singers: GV Prakash Kumar, Megha and Chorus

Lovely Ladies

Singers: DJ Gana Bala, Vijay Prakash, Megha, Aryan Dinesh and GV Prakash Kumar

Penne Oh Penne

Singers: Vandhana Srinivasan and Al-Rufiyan

Idhayam Unnai Theduthe

Singers: GV Prakash Kumar and Saindhavi

Aadu Machi (Remix of Lovely Ladies)

Singer: DJ Vijay Chawla

A Restless Soul - Theme

One can download the "Naan Sigappu Manithan" tracks on iTunes.

The film's team met Rajinikanth a day prior to the audio launch, who said to be impressed with the film's teaser and the two songs that were shown during the launch event. He also appreciated the team for completing the film within four months time, reported Cinemalead.

Expectations are high for the film, thanks to an impressive teaser that was released last month. The film's trailer will be out in two weeks time, according to Dhananjayan Govind.

"Naan Sigappu Manithan," jointly produced by Vishal Film Factory and UTV Motion Pictures, is gearing up for release on 11 April.