Idhu Enna Mayam
"Idhu Enna Maayam" PosterTwitter/ Vikram Prabhu

The much-awaited posters of Vikram Prabhu, Keerthy Suresh movie "Idhu Enna Maayam" have been released. The posters have hit social media and the movie is now trending. Further, to the joy of Tamil cinema fans, the lead actor of the movie Vikram has announced that they are planning to release the flick by 1 May and that the audio will be released soon.

— Vikram Prabhu (@iamVikramPrabhu) April 1, 2015

 I'm sure ur gonna love @gvprakash music & the beautiful movie that Vijay has made — Vikram Prabhu (@iamVikramPrabhu) April 1, 2015

The posters of "Idhu Enna Maayam" seem to suggest that the movie is sure to be an entertaining romantic flick and both the actors look stylish. With the kind of response the posters have got, the makers promise the movie will be a treat for viewers.

"Idhu Enna Maayam" is being directed by AL Vijay, known for his films that include "Kireedam", "Madrasapattanam", "Deiva Thirumangal", Thaandavam", "Thaivaa"; his latest movie "Saivam" got much critical appreciation.

Earlier, it was reported that Vikram will play the role of a magician, based on the film's posters released online.

But director Vijay has now denied the rumours and said that Vikram plays a normal young guy who is full of dreams. He also said that the movie has a beautiful love story of two very different persons who have completely different perspectives on love and life.

"Idhu Enna Maayam" is Keerthy's debut Tamil movie. She is the daughter of Malayalam producer Suresh Kumar and celebrated actress Menaka. The actress is popular in Malayalam and made her debut in Telugu film "Rendu Jella Sita" opposite debutant Naveen, son of veteran Telugu actor Naresh. She will also be seen opposite Siva Karthikeyan in the movie "Rajini Murugan".

"Idhu Enna Maayam" will have five songs, composed by GV Prakash; the lyrics have been penned by Na Muthukumar.

Cinematography is being handled by Nirav Shah and editing by Anthony.

"Idhu Enna Maayam" is being produced by R SarathKumar, Radhika Sarathkumar and Listin Stephen under the banner Magic Frame.