Update: Vijay's "Jilla" Teaser to Release on 31 December?

The audio of Vijay's "Jilla" has been launched. The film's album was released in a simple event held at GRT Grand Hotel, Chennai.

Vijay, music composer Imman, director Nesan and "Jilla" producer RB Chowdary were present at the event and the audio will hit stores directly from today (21 December).

"Jilla" album has eight tracks - five songs, one theme song and two karaoke tracks.

Check below film's tracks, singers and the lyricists

1. Pattu Onnu by S.P.Balasubramaniam and Shankar Mahadevan

   Lyrics: Yugabharathi

2. Verasa Pogayile by D. Imman

   Lyrics: Parvathy

3. Jingunamani by K.G. Ranjith and Sunidhi Chauhan

   Lyrics: Viveka

4. Kandaangi Kandaangi by Vijay and Shreya Ghoshal

   Lyrics: Vairamuthu

5. Yeppa Maama Treatu? by D. Imman, A.V Pooja and Snigdha Chandra

   Lyrics: Viveka

6. Jilla Theme by Santhosh Hariharan, Deepak, Anand and Shenbagaraj

   Lyrics: Viveka

7. Kandangi Kandangi Karaoke track

8. Verasa Pogayile Karaoke track

The film's teaser was expected to be released along with the audio, but it has now been confirmed that the teaser will be released on 25 December as a special Christmas treat for fans.

Directed by Nesan, "Jilla" has Vijay and Mohanlal in pivotal roles.Kajal Aggarwal plays the female lead for the second time with Vijay, post the success of "Thuppakki." Yesteryear actress Poornima Bhagyaraj, Mahat Raghavendra, Soori, Sampath Raj, Nivedha Thomas and Brahmanandam among others appear in supporting roles in the film.

"Jilla" shooting has been completed and the post-production work is in the final stages. According to reports, producer RB Chowdary is planning to get the film's first copy ready by 31 December. The censor formalities are expected to be completed by the first week of January, 2014.

"Jilla" is gearing up for a massive release on 10 January, 2014. The film is heading for a big face off with Ajith's "Veeram", which is likely to release on the same day.