The winners list of the 9th Vijay Awards has allegedly been leaked. A message claiming to be the winners list of Vijay Awards is doing the rounds on the internet, social media platforms and WhatApp.

Photos: South Indian Actresses Go Bold for Magazine Cover

It has become a hotly debated topic on social media websites. While there is still doubt on the authenticity of the content, Vijay TV's silence on the issue has created confusion in the minds of the audience leaving them wondering if the list is truly leaked or a handy work by gossip mongers.

9th Annual Vijay Awards,
A promotional material of Vijay Awards 2015.Vijay TV Facebook Page

It is quite surprising to see Vijay TV not responding to it even on social media sites, as the official pages of the channel on Facebook and Twitter are very active. The names of the winner in 23 categories have spread like wildfire on WhatsApp too.

The event will be held at the Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium in Chennai on 25 April. The event will be hosted by C Gopinath and Divyadharshini.

See the leaked winners' list below:

Best Actor: Dinesh for "Cuckoo"
Best Actress : Nayantara for "Idhu Kathirvelan Kadhal"
Best Director : Mysskin for "Pisaasu"
Best Movie : "Cuckoo"
Best Villain : Bobby Simha for "Jigarthanda"
Best Supporting Actor : Rajkiran for "Manjapai"
Best Supporting Actress : Saranya Ponvannan for "Velaiyilla Pattathari"
Best Comedian : Santhanam for "Veeram" and "Idhu Kathirvelan Kadhal"
Best Music Director : Anirudh Ravichander for "Velaiyilla Pattathari"
Entertainer of the Year : Vijay for "Jilla", "Kaththi"
Best Debut Actress : Malavika Nair (Cuckoo)
Best Editor : Vivek Harshan
Best Male Playback Singer : Dhanush for "Velaiyilla Pattathari"
Best Female Playback Singer : Shreya Ghoashal for "Yengirundhu Vandhayo" and "Kayal"
Best Stunt Director : Stunt Silva for "Veeram"
Best Story Screenplay Writer : Velraj for "Velaiyilla Pattathari"
Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan Award for Excellence in Indian Cinema : Ilaiyaraaja

Favourite Awards Category
Favourite Actor : Ajith for "Veeram"
Favourite Actress : Samantha Ruth Prabhu for "Kaththi"
Favourite Movie : "Velaiyilla Pattathari"
Favourite Director : AR Murugadoss for "Kaththi"
Favourite Song : "Amma Amma" for "Velaiyilla Pattathari"