Saithan Track List
Vijay Antony has composed music for his upcoming movie Saithan.Sony Music South Twitter Account

The audio of Vijay Antony's forthcoming movie Saithan was launched on Thursday, November 3. The Telugu version of the audio will be launched on Friday, November 4. Ilayathalapathy Vijay's father SA Chandrasekhar and his wife Shobha were the guests at the event.

Speaking at the music launch, SA Chandrasekhar said that he was happy to see Vijay Antony grow as an actor. He also expressed his confidence about Antony reaching new heights in his career as an actor. 

It has to be noted that music director-turned-actor Vijay Antony has scored the music for the film, which is being dubbed in Telugu with the same name. The film has six tracks for which Yazin Nizar and Chinnu Ponnu have lent their voices apart from Antony himself singing two songs and penning one track.

Annamalai, Eknaath and Chinna Ponnu have also written the songs for Saithan. Click here to listen to the songs online.

The upcoming movie is directed by Pradeep Krishnamoorthy and bankrolled by Fathima Vijay Antony. The movie is based on psychological thriller novel The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. Arundhati Nair is playing the female lead in the movie, which has Charuhasan, Meera Krishnan, YG Mahendra, Siddhartha Shankar, Kamal Krishna and others are in the cast.

The film has Pradeep Kalipurayath's cinematography and Veera Senthil Raj's editing. It will hit the screens on November 18 in both Tamil and Telugu.

Vijay Anthony's last few movies have done really well at the box office. His previous movie Pichaikkaran turned out to be a big hit at the collection centres. Also, its Telugu version Bichagadu witnessed a fantastic collection, thereby helping him to increase his fan base in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. As a result, there is huge expectation riding on his latest film Saithan.