Vanitha - Cera Film Awards Guest List
Vanitha - Cera Film Awards Guest ListFacebook

Keralites are awaiting to witness the star-studded Vanitha-Cera Film Awards 2016 that is set to take place at the Greenfield stadium at Karyavattom in Thiruvananthapuram on Sunday, Feb. 21. 

The event will be attended by almost all the celebrities of the Malayalam entertainment industry and the main highlight will be the presence of Bollywood actresses Sunny Leone, Bipasha Basu, Tamil stars Hansika Motwani and Taapsee Pannu, who will be performing during the award show. Bipasha has visited Kerala many times before as part of her film shootings, and this will be first time sensational actress Sunny will be coming to the South Indian state.

Check Vanitha Awards 2016 Live Updates

Malayalam actors Kavya Madhavan and Mamta Mohandas will also shake their legs during the star-studded event. Singers Shakthisree Gopalan, Vijay Yesudas, Rimi Tomy and Vaikom Vijayalakshmi will entertain the audience.

Check Vanitha Film Awards full winners' list

The prestigious award show is conducted to honour the best performers and technicians of Mollywood. Upcoming superstar Prithviraj Sukumaran has bagged the best actor award for his performance in the blockbuster movie "Ennu Ninte Moideen" and Parvathy will receive the best actress award during the show for her performance in the RS Vimal directorial and "Charlie." 

Dileep, Nivin Pauly, Namitha Pramod, Aju Varghese, Jayasurya, Rima Kallingal, Mamta Mohandas, Chemban Vinod, Lena, Krishna Sankar, Sharafudheen, Shabareesh, Sai Pallavi, KPAC Lalitha, Rafeeq Ahamed, Rajesh Murugesan, Vijay Yesudas and Vaikom Vijayalakshmi are other winners of the Vanitha-Cera Film awards this year.

Meanwhile, the recently concluded Asianet Film Awards 2016, which also saw the presence of Tamil superstars Vikram and Trisha, will be telecast on Asianet from 7 p.m on Saturday and Sunday.

Stay tuned to International Business Times to get live updates on the Vanitha-Cera Film Awards 2016.