Luis Suarez Lionel Messi Barcelona
Barcelona will welcome Pep Guardiola in Champions League with Manchester City drawn in the same groupReuters

The UEFA Champions League group stage draw always throws up great stories and clashes, and this season is no different. Pep Guardiola will return to his club, the club where he made his name as a player and a manager, with his new team Manchester City drawn into the same group as Barcelona.

City have played Barcelona a fair few times in the Champions League of late, but this one will be extra special because of the Guardiola influence. Joining these two European biggies in Group C are Bundesliga club Borussia Monchengladbach and Scottish champions Celtic.

There will also be a repeat of last year's semifinal in the group stages, with Bayern Munich looking to gain a bit of revenge over Atletico Madrid. Trying to stop the two from qualifying into the knockout rounds will be PSV Eindhoven and FC Rostov.

The defending champions Real Madrid will renew their rivalry with Borussia Dortmund, two teams who have had a few tasty clashes in the past, with Sporting Lisbon and Legia Warsaw being the other two teams.

Arsenal have avoided Barcelona and Bayern Munich in the group stages, but they will have a difficult rival to usurp in PSG if they are to finally top their group and avoid the likes of Barca and Bayern in the last 16. The other two teams in the group are FC Basel and Ludogorets.

Debutants Leicester City have been given a pretty winnable group, with the Premier League champions facing FC Porto, Club Brugge and FC Copenhagen.

Cristiano Ronaldo, expectedly, took home the UEFA Best Player in Europe award, with the Real Madrid and Portugal superstar trumping his club teammate Gareth Bale and Antoine Griezmann of Atletico Madrid and France. The UEFA Best Women's Player in Europe was won by Ada Hegerberg, with the Lyon player beating out competition from Amandine Henry and Dzenifer Marozsan.

Group A: PSG, Arsenal, FC Basel, Ludogorets.

Group B: Benfica, Napoli, Dynamo Kiev, Besiktas.

Group C: Barcelona, Manchester City, Borussia Monchengladbach, Celtic.

Group D: Bayern Munich, Atletico Madrid, PSV Eindhoven, FC Rostov.

Group E: CSKA Moscow, Bayer Leverkusen, Tottenham, Monaco.

Group F: Real Madrid, Borussia Dortmund, Sporting Lisbon, Legia Warsaw.

Group G: Leicester City, FC Porto, Club Brugge, FC Copenhagen.

Group H: Juventus, Sevilla, Lyon, Dinamo Zagreb.