For the second time during the Monsoon session in Parliament, eleven MPs were suspended on Monday for protesting against the bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh.

The Centre seems to be taking every possible step to control the protests against the formation of Telangana. Four Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and five Congress MPs from Andhra Pradesh were suspended from Lok Sabha by Speaker Meira Kumar for the remaining five days of the session. In Rajya Sabha, Deputy P J Kurien suspended two TDP MPs for creating a ruckus in the house.

On 22 August, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Kamal Nath had sought to suspend 11 MPs belonging to Congress and TDP for five days.

When the house met on Monday, TDP members M Venugopal Reddy, N Kristappa, KN Rao and N Sivaprasad walked in to protest against Telangana. Moreover, Sivaprasad wore a mask of former Prime Minister Indira Gandhi and chanted slogans for a united Andhra Pradesh.

Five Congress MPs from the state - A Sai Pratap, Anantha Venkatrami Reddy, N Rajagopal, Magunta Srinivasulu Reddy and K Bapi Raju, walked in with posters that said 'Jai Samaikhyandhra' and 'We want justice'.

The mask worn by Sivaprasad started a heated exchange between Congress and TDP MPs.

Amid the uproar, Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar named the nine MPs and said, "You may forthwith withdraw from the precincts of the House." The House was adjourned till 2 PM.

Meanwhile, YSR Congress chief Jaganmohan Reddy was forced fed at the hospital to break his seven-day fast against Telangana, reported PTI.

Reddy is likely to get discharged by Wednesday. He began a fast in protest against the bifurcation of Andhra and splitting Rayalseema, the region he hails, into two. Due to his deteriorating health, he was shifted to Nizam's Institute of Medical Sciences.

It is alleged that jail authorities had specifically asked doctors to give Reddy IV fluids forcibly, ending his fast unto death.