Geoffrey Kamworor Kipsang World 10k
Geoffrey Kamworor Kipsang won the men's even last yearTCS World 10k Website

Come Sunday, Bengaluru will be buzzing with more than 25,000 runners, who are expected to participate in the prestigious TCS World 10K. The event will be made more interesting with around 100 top runners from around the world running on the streets of Bengaluru.

The running competition has been a major success since its inception in 2008. In the last six editions of World 10k Bengaluru , only Ethopian and Kenyan runners have won the prestigious title in both the women's as well as the men's categories. Kenyan runners Geoffrey Kamworor and Lucy Kaboo won the men's and women's race respectively last year.

The 2015 edition is also going to witness some of the world's best runners, such as Morocco's Malika Asahssah, Kenya's Lucy Kabuu and Guye Adola in the 10K women's category. These marathon runners have been consistent performers in the recent past.

As far as the male participants go, Berlin Half Marathon 2015 champion, Birhanu Legese will also battle it out in the World 10K.

There are a number of Indian runners, who will try and make a mark in the competition. BC Tilak and Delhi Half Marathon winner Suresh Kumar are major Indian runners amongst others in the event.

The focus of the World 10k is not just on such high-profile runners, as people from all walks of life will also be seen running the streets of Bangalore. Though, they might not be part of the official run in the world 10k, there are other race categories as well.

The various race categories for the 2015 edition have been provided below with their start time.

Open 10K 06:00 a.m.
World 10K (Men) 07:25 a.m.
Senior Citizens' Run 07:40 a.m.
World 10K (Women) 08:10 a.m.
DHL Corporate Champions 08:20 a.m.
Champions with Disability 08:25 a.m.
Majja Run 09:10 a.m.

Route for World 10k

Starts from Sree Kanteerava Stadium, and then moves on to MG Road, Cubbon Road, Minsk Square, Vidhana Soudha and Cubbon Park, before returning back to the Sree Kanteerava Stadium.

Live on TV - Star Sports 4 from 7am in India

Previous Winners

2008 - Zersenay Tadese (men) and Elvan Abeylegesse ,Grace Momanyi (women)

2009 - Deriba Merga and Aselefech Mergia

2010 -  Titus Mbishei and Ayalew Wude Yimer

2011 - Philemon Limo and Dire Tune

2012 - Geoffrey Kipsang and Helah Kiprop

2013 - Alex Oloitiptip and Gladys Cherono

2014 -  Geoffrey Kamworor and Lucy Kaboo