The nominations list of South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA) 2014 was announced at a press conference in Hyderabad. The press conference was attended by actress Shriya Saran and actor Rana Daggubatti.

The two-day award event will be held on 12, 13 September 2014 at Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, thereby opening the market of South Indian film industry to more international spaces.

"There are a large number of South Indians spread across the globe but the revenues that the South Indian film industry generates through the overseas market are far less. Through SIIMA we hope to promote South Indian cinema worldwide and bring South Indian stars closer to their global audience," said Brinda Prasad, Chairman of SIIMA.

SIIMA awards are one of the most awaited awards of the year. The event will see artists from Tamil, Telugu, Kannada and Malayalam being honoured. The function is known for demonstrating exceptional work of art, innovation, integrity and success.

"I have been associated with SIIMA for two long years now and it is indeed a pleasure to be a part of the third edition as well. SIIMA 2014 will be an exciting experience as I will be performing in Malaysia. SIIMA gives the South Indian Film fraternity an avenue to meet globally and celebrate successes over two days; it truly makes for a wonderful experience", Shriya pointed out.

The nominations were chosen by a panel of experts. The winners will be decided based on public voting. In Malayalam, "Drishyam" and "Amen" topped the list with 8 nominations each.

"Drishyam" got nominated in Best Film, Best Director, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Child Actor, Best Playback Singer (Male), Best Actor in Negative Role and Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female), while "Amen" was nominated in categories of Best Film, Best Director, Best Comedian, Best Playback Singer (female), Best Music Director, Best Actor in Negative Role, Best Cinematographer and Best Choreographer.

Actors Mohanlal, Mammootty, Fahadh Fassil, Prithviraj  and Dileep have been nominated for Best Actor, while Shobhana, Ann Augustine, Amala Paul, Meena and Rima Kallingal have been nominated for Best Actress.

Check the list of nominations for Malayalam here:

Best Film



North 24 Kaatham

Annayum Rasoolum


Best Director

Lijo Jose Pellissery - "Amen"

Jeethu Joseph – "Drishyam"

Kamal – "Celluloid"

Shyamaprasad – "Artist"

Rosshan Andrrews – "Mumbai Police"

Best Actor

Mohanlal – "Drishyam"

Fahadh Faasil –"North 24 Kaatham"

Prithviraj – "Mumbai Police"

Mammootty – "Emmanuel"

Dileep – "Sound Thoma"

Best Actress

Ann Augustine – "Artist"

Shobhana – "Thira"

Amala Paul –"Oru Indian Pranayakatha"

Meena – "Drishyam"

Rima Kallingal –"August Club"

Best Debutant Director

Alphonse Putharen – "Neram"

Joy Mathew – "Shutter"

Anil Radhakrishnan Menno – "North 24 Chatham"

Rajeev Ravi –"Annayum Rasoolum"

Rojin Philip and Shanil Mohammed – "Philips and the Monkey Pen"

Best Debutant Male

Dhyan Sreenivasan – "Thira"

Krish J Sathar – "Ladies and Gentleman

Niranjan – "Black Butterfly"

Master Sanoop – "Philips and the Monkey Pen"

Mithun – "Black Butterfly"

Best Debutant Female

Reenu Mathews – "Emmanuel"

Nyla Ush – "Kunjananthante Kada"

Andrea Jeremiah – "Annayum Rasoolum"

Aparna Gopinath – "ABCD"

Keerthi Suresh – "Geethanjali"

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)

Indrajith – "Left Right Left"

Aju Varghese – "Punyalan Agarbhathis"

Murali Gopi – "Left Right Left"

Sunny Wayne – "Neelakasham Pachakadal Chuvanna Bhoomi"

Jayasurya – "Mumbai Police"

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)

Sajitha Madathil – "Shutter"

Lena –"Left Right Left"

Asha Sarath – "Drishyam"

Sanusha – 'Zachariyayude Garbhanikal"

Bindu Panikkar – "Pullipulikalum Aatinkuttikalum"

Best Actor in Negative Role

Kalabhavan Shajon – Drishyam

Hareesh Perady –"Left Right Left'

Bobby Simha – "Neram"

Murali Gopi – "Kaanchi"

Joy Mathew –"Nadan"

Best Comedian

Sreejith Ravi – "Punyalan Agarbathis"

Suraj Venjarammoodu – "Pullipulikalum Aattinkuttikalum"

Jacob Gregory – "ABCD"

Sunil Sugatha – "Amen"

Baburaj – "Honey Bee"

Best Child Actor

Esther – "Drishyam"

Sanoop Santhosh – "Philips and the Monkey Pen"

Vivas – "3 Dots"

Gauri Shankar – "Emmanuel"

Minon – "101 Chodyangal"

Best Music Director

Bijipal – "Idukki Gold"

Ouseppachan – "Nadan"

Prashanth Pillai – "Amen"

M.Jyachandran – "Kalimannu"

Vidyasagar – "Oru Indian Pranayakadha"

Best Cinematographer

Abhinandan Ramanujam – "Amen"

Venu – "Celluloid"

Sujith Vasudev – "Ayaal"

Gireesh Gangadharan –"Neelakasham Pachakkadal Chuvanna Bhoomi"

Jomon T John – "Thira"

To view the detailed nominations list, click here