Poster of "Adhyaksha"Facebook/ Adhyaksha

Kannada film "Adyaksha," starring Sharan in the lead is all set to release on 15 August. The film is directed by Nanda Kishora of "Victory" fame. With its trailer and songs, the film has already created a lot of buzz and expectations are high for this Kishora directorial as his last film was a huge box office success.

For Sharan, "Adyaksha" is his second remake film this year after "Jai Lalitha," which was the remake of the Malayalam film "Mayamohini." The film did a fairly good business at the Kannada box office.

"Adyaksha" is the remake of the Tamil romantic comedy film "Varuthapadatha Valibhar Sangham" directed by Ponram. The blockbuster hit had Sivakarthikeyan, Sathyaraj and Sri Divya in the lead, which was released on 6 September 2013. The film also had Soori, Rajendran, Sriranjini, Lollu Sabha Swaminathan, Elango Kumaravel, Yaar Kannan, Kadhal Dhandapani and Bindu Madhavi in pivotal roles. The story and screenplay of the film were by Ponram himself and the dialogues were by M. Rajesh. The Kannada version of the film is expected to have a few changes.

"As much effort has gone into "Adyaksha" as would on an original script. It has not been copied. It has been completely re-created with several changes to the making as well as content. There is no rule that a remake will succeed. We had to grasp the subtle details of why people liked it in one region", said Director Kishora to Times of India

The film will also see Prem, Srinagar Kitty and Murali in a song sequence. Puneet Rajkumar has sung the promo song "Adyaksha Adyaksha" for the film, which is already in the top list of songs.

"Adyaksha" also has the star cast of Raksha, Ravi Shankar, Malavika Avinash, Chikkanna, Ramesh Bhat, Sharma, Veena Sundar, Satyajith and Kuriprathap in pivotal roles. The story is by Ponram and dialogues are by Prasanth Rajappa. The cinematography is handled by Sudhakar S. Raj and editing is done by K. M. Prakash.

The music of "Adyaksha" is composed by Arjun Janya and the lyrics are written by Yograj Bhat, K.Kalyan and V. Nagendra Prasad.

B. K. Basavaraj and B. K. Gangadhar have produced the comedy entertainer under the banner of Shree Shankar Movies.