Poster of "Avatharam"Facebook/Avatharam Official

The second song of "Avatharam" featuring Dileep and Lakshmi Menon is released. The romantic number begins with the lines "Konji Konji Chirichal" and is composed by Deepak Dev. The song is penned by Kaithapram Damodharan Namboothiri and is rendered by Shankar Mahadevan and Rimi Tomy.

"Avatharam" team had earlier released a song starting with the lines "Njan Kaanum Neram," another romantic number, sung by Nivas and written by Kaithapram.

"Avatharam," directed by Joshiy is a big budget film set in the backdrop of Kochi underworld. The film will hit theatres on 1 August and deals with the life of Madhavan, a common man from a village. His life changes when he moves to Cochin to make a living. He finds it difficult to adjust to the life in Kochi and gets into trouble after getting involved with the underworld.

For Lakshmi Menon, 1 August is a big day as her Tamil film "Jigarthanda" is also releasing on the same day. While the actress will be seen as an Idli seller in the Tamil flick, she will play as an insurance company employee in "Avatharam." Her name is Manimegha in "Avatharam," who is also the love interest of Madhavan.

Director Joshiy is known for making thriller films in the industry. "Avatharam" is the seventh film for which the actor-director have come together after "Sainyam", "Runway", "Lion", "July 4", the multi-starrer "Twenty Twenty" and "Christian Brothers."

Though "Avatharam" is said to be a thriller, it will also have all elements of a Dileep film, including comedy, fun and romance.

Recently, "Avatharam" hit controversies when its trailer background score matched with the teaser background score of the Telugu flick "Aagadu" starring Mahesh Babu. The team later announced that they will come up with another trailer with a background score by Deepak Dev.

"Avatharam" will also see Kalabhavan Shajon, Joy Mathew, Prem Prakash, Nandu Pothuval, Devan, Shammi Thilakan, Vinaya Prasad, Mithun Ramesh, Babu Namboothiri and Baby Drishya in the lead roles.

The action thriller is scripted by Vyasan Edavanakkad and the cinematography is handled by RD Rajashekaran. Editing is done by Shyam Sasidharan and the music is composed by Deepak Dev.

"Avatharam" is produced by Siby K Thomas, Udaykrishna and Vyasan Edavanakkad under the banner of Four B Productions.

Meanwhile, Joshiys's last film "Run Baby Run" starring Mohanlal and Amala Paul was a box office success, eventhough it received mixed reviews. After "Avatharam," the director is now heading to do another thriller "Lailaa O Lailaa," which will again see Mohanlal and Amala in the lead. The film is scripted by Suresh Nair, who is known for his works like "Namastey London" and "Kahaani."