Sarabhai Vs Sarabhai

The upcoming season of Sarabhai Vs Sarabhai is set to take the internet by storm. Millions of fans of the popular comedy show are eagerly waiting for the new season to stream online from May 15 on Hotstar.

Last month, the makers and digital platform Hotstar had conducted a contest where viewers were asked to suggest a title for the second season of the hugely popular sitcom.

And now as viewers are just about 15 days away from the iconic show to go live, the title of the show has been officially confirmed. It will be called Sarabhai Vs Sarabhai Take 2.

The cast including Ratna Pathak Shah (Maya Indravadan), Satish Shah (Indravadan), Sumeet Raghavan (Sahil), Rupali Ganguly (Monisha/Manisha) and Rajesh Kumar (Roshesh) introduced the title to the viewers in their own quirky way.

Sarabhai Vs Sarabhai Take 2 will take a seven-year leap and besides the original cast, some new characters will also be introduced. However, fans need not worry as the makers have penned the script of the web series keeping the original flavour of the show intact.

The sitcom revolves around hilarious conflicts between the high-class mother-in-law Maya and her middle-class daughter-in-law Monisha.