sakshi malik
Sakshi is one of the main attractions of the Pro Wrestling League season 2. In pic: Sakshi Malik of India celebrates winning the bronze medal in Rio 2016Reuters

After the success of Pro Wrestling season 1, held last year, the Pro Wrestling season 2 is here to enthral one and all. The second season of the lucrative Indian wrestling competition, featuring amateur rules, get under way from January 2, 2017.

Read: Pro Wrestling League season 2 full schedule.

Sakshi Malik, Bajrang Punia, Geeta Phogat are some of the major names taking part in the competition this time. The wrestlers -- both Indian and international -- went under the hammer on Friday at the Pro Wrestling League season 2 auction and were given their designated teams to participate in the 2017 edition of the IPL and ISL style competition.

Georgia's Vladimer Khinchegashvili, who won the gold in Rio 2016 Olympics in the men's 57kg freestyle wrestling category, has been the costliest buy in the auction as he was purchased for a price of Rs 48 lakh by Team Punjab, co-owned by evergreen Bollywood superstar Dharmendra. 

History maker for India, Sakshi Malik, moved to Team Delhi for a price of Rs 30 lakh.

A total of six city-based teams will be battling it out in the competition, which will take place over five different venues. 

Here is the full list of players with their teams:


Vladimer Khinchegashvili -- Rs 48 lakh

Togrul Asgarov -- Rs 35 lakh

Jitendra -- Rs 11.5 lakh

Odunayo Adekuroye -- Rs 32 lakh

Vasilisa Marzaliu -- Rs 20 lakh

Manju Kumari -- Rs 20.5 lakh


Sandeep Tomar -- Rs 31 lakh

Magomed Kurbanaliev -- Rs 47 lakh

Abdusalam Gadisov -- Rs 20 lakh

Sofia Mattsson -- Rs 41.5 lakh

Marwa Amri -- Rs 25 lakh


Pritam -- Rs 7.75 lakh

Rahul Aware -- Rs 31 lakh

Jabrayil Hasanov -- Rs 43 lakh

Erica Wiebe -- Rs 43 lakh


Erdenebat Bekhbayar -- Rs 16 lakh

Bajrang Punia -- Rs 38 lakh

Satyavart Kadian -- Rs 18 lakh

Mariya Stadnik -- Rs 47 lakh

Sakshi Malik -- Rs 30 lakh

Sangeeta Phogat -- Rs 5 lakh


Rahul Mann -- Rs 9 lakh

Elizbar Odikadze -- Rs 25.5 lakh

Ritu Phogat -- Rs 36 lakh

Pooja Dhanda -- Rs 7 lakh


Amit Dahiya -- Rs 14 lakh

Amit Dhankar -- Rs 32 lakh

Mausam khatri -- Rs 15.75 lakh

Geeta Phogat -- Rs 16 lakh

Maria Mamashuk -- Rs 29 lakh