The auctions of the inaugural Pro Wrestling League (PWL) in India took place in the national capital on Tuesday; big-names Yogeshwar Dutt and Sushil Kumar, as expected, looked like they went for the highest bid.

However, it was Ukraine's Oksana Herhel, who went for the highest bid of the day. The female wrestler was bought by Team Haryana for Rs 41.3 lakh.

Over 50 wrestlers went under the hammer today; six franchisees -- Team Punjab, Team Haryana, Team Bengaluru, Team Uttar Pradesh, Team Mumbai, and Team Delhi -- participated in the auction.

The franchisees had a purchasing cap of Rs 2 crore each. Stamped at a base price of Rs 33 lakh in the 'Icon' category, Yogeshwar was bought by Team Haryana for Rs.39.70 lakh, while Sushil was bought by Team Uttar Pradesh for Rs 38.20 lakh.

Indian female star wrestler Geeta Phogat was bought by Team Punjab at her base price, while international female wrestlers Adeline Gray (America) and Sofia Mattsson (Sweden) were bought by Team Delhi and Team Mumbai respectively.

The six teams will have nine players each (five men and four women), and the each team can have a maximum of five Indians and four foreigners.

The inaugural edition of the PWL is scheduled to be held between 10 December and 27 December.

Here is the full list of players with their teams: 


Geeta Phogat -- Rs 33 lakh

Vladimir Khinchegashvili -- Rs 35.3 lakh

Rajneesh -- Rs 7 lakh

Parveen Rana -- Rs 13.1 lakh

Mausam K -- Rs 16 lakh

Jargal C -- Rs 17 lakh

Fredrika P -- Rs 17.1 lakh

Vasilisa Marzaliuk -- Rs 40.2 lakh


Yogeshwar Dutt -- Rs.39.70 lakh

Amit Dahiya -- Rs 30.1 lakh

Livan Lopez Azcuy -- Rs 20 lakh

Yuri Maier -- Rs 10 lakh

Hitender -- Rs 11.1 lakh

Nirmal Devi -- Rs 4 lakh

Tatyana K -- Rs 30 lakh

Oksana Herhel -- Rs 41.3 lakh

Geetika Jakhar -- Rs 10 lakh


Adeline Gray -- Rs.37 lakh

Rahul Aware -- Rs 26.6 lakh

Amit Dhankar -- Rs 29.3 lakh

Pardeep -- Rs 5.6 lakh

Odikadze E -- Rs 19.2 lakh

Levan B -- Rs 17 lakh

Ritu Phogat -- Rs 14.1 lakh

Odunayo -- Rs 17 lakh

Sakshi Malik -- Rs 12.9 lakh


Narsingh Yadav -- Rs.34.50 lakh

Sandeep Tomar -- Rs 10.3 lakh

Bajrang Punia -- Rs 29.5 lakh

Pavlova O -- Rs 29 lakh

Modzmanashvili D -- Rs 18.1 lakh

Alyssa L -- Rs 13 lakh

Lalita S -- Rs 4 lakh


Sofia Mattsson -- Rs 33 lakh

Ravi Kumar -- Rs 4 lakh

NavruzovI Khtiyor -- Rs 26 lakh

Gurpal Singh -- Rs 4 lakh

Petriashvili Geno -- Rs 33.4 lakh

Vinesh Phogat -- Rs 29.7 lakh

Yesilirmak E -- Rs 39.6 lakh

Nikki -- Rs 4 lakh


Sushil Kumar -- Rs 38.20 lakh

Sergey Ratushniy -- Rs 13 lakh

Ganzorig M -- Rs 13 lakh

Satyavrat K -- Rs 20 lakh

Kogut O -- Rs 27 lakh

Joginder -- Rs 7 lakh

Babita Kumari -- Rs 34.1 lakh