Pro Kabbadi League
Bengaluru Bulls (red) beat Jaipur Pink Panthers in the Pro Kabaddi LeaguePro Kabbadi League

The match between Bengaluru Bulls and Telugu Titans ended in a tie (28-28) in the Star Sports Pro Kabaddi League at the Rajiv Gandhi Port Stadium in Vizag on Saturday.

The Bulls went into the game after a shock loss to Dabang Delhi. The defeat saw the Bulls lose some momentum after their hard-fought win against U Mumba. But despite this, they were still favourites going into the match against the sixth-placed Titans. The boys from Vizag were desperate for a win.

This desperation showed as they began aggressively. Star player Rahul Chaudhari kicked off the action for them as he began by tagging Dharmaraj Cherlathan, after making a foray into the Bulls' half. The boys from Bangalore, however, hit back as the first half was very hard-fought. A mere point separated the two sides.

The Titans, who have played well in patches in this tournament, were putting up quite a fight, while the Bulls too were in no mood to give in. Their defending particularly was resolute. One moment stood out when Cherlathan and Rajesh Mondal saw to it that Sukesh Hegde, who came very close to scoring, would not do so as they pushed him back into the Titans corner.

The Titans, however, were not to be denied as they scored and seized the lead. Chaudhari was absolutely fantastic. Furthermore, the Bulls at one point had just three players on the court.

Tenacity has been the one quality that the Bulls have and they showed why. They soon went about reducing the lead, and soon were only two points adrift. The Titans, however, struck back and even thwarted the Bengaluru attack.

It looked as if the Titans would sneak home as with only 11 minutes on the clock, they held a five-point lead. The boys from Bangalore, however, did not give up and soon scored repeatedly. In the end, they managed to tie the game as the Titans' defence lost their way.

Points Table

1] U Mumba         37 points

2] Jaipur Pink Panthers    35 points

3] Bengaluru Bulls       30 points

4] Patna Pirates        28 points

5] Dabang Delhi       26 points

6] Telugu Titans     18 points

7] Puneri Paltan     15 points

8] Bengal Warriors  15 points