Patna pirates
Can Patna Pirates go for the glory again?IANS

The "Final Panga" of the Pro Kabaddi season 4 is here and one thing is for certain -- if you miss it, you will regret it. Two final matches -- the women's and the men's -- will be in store on Super Sunday.

Click here to read how Patna Pirates won Pro Kabaddi League for the second time  

The Pro Kabaddi semifinals were nail-biting and a drama of the highest level as defending champions Patna Pirates got past Puneri Paltan with a 37-33 score, which was a complete edge of the seat affair. In the second match, well, interestingly the home side Telugu Titans were hammered 34-24 by inaugural Pro Kabaddi champions Jaipur Pink Panthers.

Everyone kind of expected the Titans to have that upper hand in the match with the Pro Kabaddi season 4 knockouts taking place in Hyderabad, but that did not quite take place.

Kuldeep Singh and Rajesh Mondal impressed for Patna Pirates in the match against the Pune side on Friday, but the man who stole the show was Pardeep Narwal, with his efficient raiding and defending. Whether they can become the first team to win the Pro Kabaddi crown for two consecutive season or not, it remains to be seen.

One thing is for sure, whoever wins on Sunday, will be lifting the coveted title for the second occasion.

Inaugural champions the Pink Panthers didn't give Rahul Chaudhary's side any room in their semifinal match on Friday. The likes of Amit Hooda, Rajesh Narwal and skipper Jasvir Singh led from the front to put forward a dominating performance on the day and progress to the Pro Kabaddi final.

Women's Pro Kabaddi final

While the men's final will generate the most of the attention, let's not forget that their women counterparts too will be involved in their final an hour prior. League leaders Storm Queens, skippered by India women's kabaddi team player Tejaswini Bai, will take on Fire Birds, skippered by Mamtha Poojari in the final.

The teams met two times earlier this season, and while the first one was a 14-14 draw, the second match was won by Storm Queens in a dominating fashion 21-11.

Players to watch for: Storm Queens - Sakshi Kumari, Tejaswini Bai, Deepika Joseph, Sonali Ingale.

Fire Birds - Kishori Shinde, Mamtha Poojari, Payel Chowdhury.

Pro Kabaddi final schedule:

Date Team A   Team B Time  Venue
July 31 Storm Queens v Fire Birds 8 p.m. IST Gachibowli Indoor Stadium, Hyderabad
July 31 Patna Pirates v Jaipur Pink Panthers 9 p.m. IST Gachibowli Indoor Stadium, Hyderabad

TV listings: Star Sports Network.