Pokemon Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire
Pokemon Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire was released on 21 November, 2014.Facebook

The Pokemon Company has announced the distribution of Mythical Pokemon to Pokemon games like Pokemon X, Pokemon Y, Pokemon Omega Ruby and Pokemon Alpha Sapphire as part of the 20th anniversary celebrations of the franchise. The distribution will start from 1 February, 2016, at GameStop.

Mythical Pokemon are not normally available in the gameplay for players to catch. They have been made available only as part of a special event. Mythical Pokemon will be given away every month in 2016.

Currently, the distribution dates and channels have been detailed only for North America. European distribution dates have not been revealed.

Mythical Pokemon on offer are Mew, Celebi, Jirachi, Manaphy, Darkrai, Shaymin, Arceus, Victini, Keldeo, Meloetta and Genesect.

Here are the dates and stores where Mythical Pokemon will be distributed in North America (Serebii):

1 – 24 February
Mew – GameStop

1 – 24 March
Celebi – Nintendo Network

Jirachi – Nintendo Network

Darkrai – GameStop

Manaphy – Nintendo Network

Shaymin – Nintendo Network

Arceus – GameStop

Victini – Nintendo Network

Keldeo – Nintendo Network

Genesect – GameStop

Meloetta – Nintendo Network

Pokemon ORAS: Special Battle Season 14 rules revealed

The rules for Special Battle Season 14 have been released. This Special Battle will be running only for Pokemon ORAS, Pokemon X and Pokemon Y.

Here are the VGC ruleset for Special Battle 2016:

Battle type: Double Battle

Pokemon Restrictions: National Pokedex.

Pokemon Limits: Teams may have no more than two of the following Pokemon: Mewtwo, Lugia, Ho-Oh, Kyogre, Groudon, Rayquaza, Dialga, Palkia, Giratina, Reshiram, Zekrom, Kyurem, Xerneas, Yveltal and Zygarde.

Banned Pokemon: Mew, Celebi, Jirachi, Deoxys, Phione, Manaphy, Darkrai, Shaymin, Arceus, Victini, Keldeo, Meloetta, Genesect, Diancie, and Hoopa, Pokemon not captured or hatched in X, Y, Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire.

It also noted that the other standard rules like Pokemon level will be reduced to level 50 if above it, and players will choose four out of the six Pokemon, and there cannot be two Pokemon holding the same hold item.

Pokemon Shuffle events announced

There are four new events for Pokemon Shuffle players, namely:

Infernape stage: This stage is available for both Pokemon Shuffle and Pokemon Shuffle Mobile. It will be running until 26 January.

Dusknoir stage: This stage is available until 19 January for Pokemon Shuffle and until 26 January for Pokemon Shuffle Mobile. It is a repeat for Pokemon Shuffle but a first for Pokemon Shuffle Mobile.

Arceus stage: This event is on a repeat run on Pokemon Shuffle. It will run until 26 January.

Daily Pokemon (#4): Pokemon Shuffle Mobile will get new Pokemon every day.

  • Monday – Wynaut
  • Tuesday – Torkoal
  • Wednesday – Zangoose
  • Thursday – Luvdisc
  • Friday – Seviper

These Pokemon will be available until 22 January, starting from the days mentioned.