Paul Simon
Paul SimonReuters

Legendary folk singer Paul Simon, best known for his work with 1960s folk group Simon and Garfunkel, is all set to add one more record to his vast body of work. He recently released a new single, "Wristband," to announce his 13th solo studio album, "Stranger to Stranger," his first record since 2011's "So Beautiful or So What." It is due June 3, 2016.

The singer collaborated with EDM artiste Clap! Clap! for "Wristband" and also for tracks such as "The Werewolf" and "Street Angel" from the album. 

When an artiste like Simon, with his vast music catalogue, releases a new album, fans' expectations tend to run sky high. Comparisons are always made to the artiste's old work and the new album does not stand out unless it has something unique in it. Maybe that is why "Stranger to Stranger" has been five years in the making.

Simon had once said: "My whole artistic life has always been about change, change, change, move on, move on. It's the only thing I find interesting (sic)." By the looks of "Wristband," his upcoming album will be proof of this statement. "Stranger to Stranger" will have elements of electronic music, gospel music and African beats blended carefully with Simon's folk, pop and rock sensibilities.

Once the album is out, Simon will go on a tour to promote it. Check out it's tracklist below.


"Stranger to Stranger" tracklist:

1. The Werewolf

2. Wristband

3. The Clock

4. Street Angel

5. Stranger to Stranger

6. In a Parade

7. Proof of Love

8. In the Garden of Edie

9. The Riverbank

10. Cool Papa Bell

11. Insomniac's Lullaby