Kamal Haasan's 'Papanasam' First Look Released
Kamal Haasan's 'Papanasam' first look.IB Times India

The much awaited track list of the movie "Papanasam" is released. The album, composed by Ghibran has two songs which are penned by Na Muthukumar.

The rest of the album consist of six background scores which are played by Sofia Session Orchestra and has two karaoke – sing along versions.

  1. "Yeya En Kottikkaaraa"
    Singers: Sundar Narayana Rao & Malavika Anilkumar
    Lyrics: Na. Muthukumar
  2. "Vinaa Vinaa"
    Singer: Hariharan
    Lyrics: Na. Muthukunar

Original scores performed by Sofia Session Orchestra

  • Papanasam Theme
  •  Kill for life
  •  The bond of family
  •  A sinking car
  •  The police investigation
  •  This is me – Suyambulingam


  •  "Yeya En Kottikkaaraa"
  •  "Vinaa Vinaa"

The audio launch date of "Papanasam" is yet to be announced and sources close to the movie has said that the audio will be released in June itself. The film is reportedly planned to be released for Ramzan by mid July.

Ghibran who had composed music for "Papanasam" has earlier worked with Kamal Haasan for "Uttama Villain" which was a huge hit among music lovers. Their association also includes yet to be released movies like "Vishwaroopam 2" and "Thoongavaanam".

In the movie, Kamla Haasan plays the lead character of Suyambi Lingam. Gauthami, who is also the real life partner of Kamal, plays his wife. The movie also has a star cast of Kalabhavan Mani, Asha Sarath, Nivedha Thomas, Anant Mahadevan, Baby Esther, Roshan Basheer, Charle and Delhi Ganesh.

The team of "Papanasam" had earlier released two trailers and first look poster of the movie. Both had received overwhelming response from the audience.

The dialogues of the movie have been written by Jayamohan. The cinematography has been handled by Sujith Vasudevan and Ayoob Khan has taken care of editing.

The movie has been jointly produced by Suresh Balaje, George Pius, Rajkumar Sethupathi and Sripriya Rajkumar.