Pakistan, South Africa
Pakistan wicket keeper Umar Akmal celebrates the dismissal of South Africa's Henry Davids after he was bowled out by Shahid Afridi during their first Twenty20 cricket match in JohannesburgReuters

Cricket South Africa (CSA) and Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) quickly arranged a two-match T20 and a three-match ODI series between the two nations, after India's tour of South Africa was shortened.

It is a return tour for Pakistan after a series, consisting of two Tests, two T20s and five ODIs, was played in UAE from 15 October to 15 November. The Proteas won both the T20 and ODI series, while the Test series was drawn.

The tour of South Africa consists of two T20 matches to be played at Johannesburg and Cape Town, while three ODIs will be played at Cape Town, Port Elizabeth and Centurion from 20-30 November.


South Africa: Faf du Plessis (capt.), Hashim Amla, Henry Davids , Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, David Wiese, Imran Tahir, Ryan McLaren, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Aaron Phangiso, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Pakistan squad for ODI and T20: Mohammad Hafeez (T20 captain), Misbah-ul-Haq (ODI captain) Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Umar Amin, Shahid Afridi, Abdul Razzaq, Shoaib Malik, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohail Tanveer, Anwar Ali, Junaid Khan, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Nasir Jamshed, Asad Shafiq, Bilawal Bhatti.

Here is daily update of match schedule, time table and results:






Match Result

Wed, 20 Nov

9:30 pm IST

1st T20

South Africa vs Pakistan

Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

South Africa won by 4 runs (D/L Method)

Fri, 22 Nov

9:30 pm IST

2nd T20

South Africa vs Pakistan

Newlands, Cape Town

Pakistan won by 6 runs 

Sun, 24 Nov

2.30 pm 

1st ODI

South Africa vs Pakistan

Newlands, Cape Town

Pakistan won by 23 runs

Wed, 27, Nov

2.30 pm 

2nd ODI

South Africa vs Pakistan

St Georges Park, Port Elizabeth

Pakistan won by 1 run 

Sat, 30, Nov

2.30 pm 

3rd ODI

South Africa vs Pakistan

SuperSport Park, Centurion

South Africa won by 4 wickets