OnePlus 3 will officially launch on June 14
OnePlus 3 will officially launch on June 14OnePlus Official Blog

OnePlus is continuing to create excitement around its OnePlus 3 smartphone ahead of the big launch on June 14. After giving away free OnePlus Loop VR headsets to fans and teasing one detail at a time, the company has shared some sample photos shot from the OnePlus 3 smartphone itself and the results are breathtaking.

OnePlus shared four landscape images shot from the OnePlus 3 on Twitter on Wednesday, showcasing the camera's capabilities in various lighting conditions. The photos are quite decent, but they are not in their original size, which is making it hard to judge the camera or the quality of the photos.

But one of the photos captures the fireworks in low lighting condition, which could mean the OnePlus 3 would come with quick focus and a large aperture to capture more detail in challenging lighting. A recent leak on the GFXBench benchmarking site revealed that the OnePlus 3 would feature a 16-megapixel rear-facing camera and an 8-megapixel front snapper.

There have been several leaks outlining the possible specifications of the OnePlus 3. A recent report claimed six variants of the OnePlus 3 are expected with different configurations of 4GB RAM + 32GB/64GB/128GB and 6GB RAM + 32GB/64GB/128GB. Live images of the handset were leaked to show that the OnePlus 3 would feature a metal unibody with horizontal antenna lines at the back.

OnePlus 3 is expected to feature a 5.5-inch Full HD display, a Qualcomm Snapdragon 820 chipset, fingerprint scanner, 3,650mAh or 3,000mAh battery with Dash Charge support and a USB Type-C port. The handset is expected to run Android Marshmallow-based Oxygen OS out-of-the-box.

OnePlus 3 will be officially launched on June 14 and fans can watch the event through virtual reality headsets. The company even gave away free Loop VR headsets to fans in select countries and sold it for Re. 1 in India. Viewers must download OnePlus 3 launch app to follow the handset's unveiling when it begins in respective countries. Below is the launch schedule for different time zones:

New York: 12:30 p.m. EDT
San Francisco: 9:30 a.m. PDT
London: 5:30 p.m. BST
Paris: 6:30 p.m. CEST
Bengaluru: 10 p.m. IST
UTC/GMT: 4:30 p.m.