With eyes set to level the series, hosts West Indies will take on Pakistan in the final game of the five-match bilateral ODI series 2013. It will be played at Beausejour Stadium, Gros Islet on Wednesday.

The game will begin at 07:00 PM IST on Wednesday and it will be broadcast live in India on Ten Cricket. 


After conceding two defeats and one tie out of the four matches against Pakistan, West Indies are at peril of losing the series at home. They put up a total of 261 runs in the last match but lost on D/L Method, which will hurt them. They will come into the contest on Wednesday with an aim to level the series.

On the other hand, Pakistan will play the final match for a series win. After winning the opening game by 126 runs, they won the previous match by six wickets (D/L Method). They will be keen to wrap up the series and win the faith of their fans back home.

Previous Meetings:

West Indies have 68-54 win-loss, three tied record against Pakistan out of 124 matches played between the countries. Pakistan won the previous match by six wickets.

Team News:

West Indies: Marlon Samuels scored a superb century, while Lendl Simmons scored 46 and Johnson Charles 32 in the previous match. They will expect the top order to give a good start and give room for middle order to add some quick runs. Chris Gayle, Darren Bravo and Devon Smith need to contribute with their bat.

On the bowling front, Jason Holder, Kemar Roach, Darren Sammy and Dwayne Bravo will be expected to take wickets.

Pakistan: Skipper Misbah-ul-Haq is in good form scoring three half centuries in four games. Mohammad Hafeez, who marked his return with a half century in the previous match, will boost the confidence of the team.

On the bowling front, Mohammad Irfan took two wickets, while Junaid Khan, Wahab Riaz, Shahid Afridi, and Saeed Ajmal took a wicket apiece in the previous match. They let West Indies amass 261 runs in the last match though they won by six wickets (D/L Method).


Pakistan won the previous match but West Indies are expected to bounce back and level the series with a win on Wednesday.


West Indies: Dwayne Bravo (captain), Tino Best, Darren Bravo, Johnson Charles, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Kemar Roach, Darren Sammy, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Devon Smith

Pakistan: Misbah-ul-Haq (Captain), Abdur Rehman, Asad Ali, Asad Shafiq, Ehsan Adil, Ahmed Shahzad, Junaid Khan, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Irfan, Nasir Jamshed, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi, Umar Amin, Wahab Riaz