Dwayne Bravo (bowler) whose Red Steel beat St.Lucia Zouks very easily in the Caribbean Premier League.Reuters

After the nerve-racking tied match, West Indies and Pakistan will take on each other again in the fourth match of the five-match bilateral ODI series 2013. It will be played at Beausejour Stadium, Gros Islet on Sunday.

The game will begin at 07:00 PM IST (Sunday, 21 July) and it will be broadcast live in India on Ten Cricket. 


The contest on Sunday will be interesting after the previous thrilling match which was tied with both the teams scoring 229. The remaining two matches will be interesting as both the teams will try to win the series.

Pakistan won the first game by 126 runs before the hosts, West Indies bounced back and won the second match by 37 runs. The next contest will be crucial as the loser will be under pressure to loss the series.

Previous Meetings:

West Indies have 68-53 win-loss, three tied record against Pakistan out of 123 matches played between the countries. They have won one match each in this series and the previous match was tied.

Team News:

West Indies: Lendl Simmons scored 75 and Marlon Samuels scored 46 in the previous tied match.  However, it was Jason Holder who hogged all the limelight with a time score 19 from 15 balls to ensure a tie. The top-order failed again in the previous match, which will worry the team.

On the bowling front, Jason Holder and Dwayne Bravo took two wickets each in the previous game while Darren Sammy and Kemar Roach took a wicket apiece. They will be expected to take early wickets and restrict the score the opponents.

Pakistan: Skipper Misbah-ul-Haq scored 75 while Umar Akmal scored 40 in the previous match, helping the team put up a total of 229. The top-order - Ahmed Shahzad, Nasir Jamshed and Mohammad Hafeez - failed to give a good start in the last game. They will be expected to perform with their bats on Sunday.

On the bowling front, Junaid Khan and Saeed Ajmal took three wickets each in the previous match, while Mohammad Irfan took two. They almost took the team home by taking nine wickets and will be expected to put up a similar show in the fourth ODI.


West Indies have home ground advantage but Pakistan will enter the contest as the favourites to win, as they seem to have adjusted the situation in the Caribbean quite well.


West Indies: Dwayne Bravo (captain), Tino Best, Darren Bravo, Johnson Charles, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Kemar Roach, Darren Sammy, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Devon Smith

Pakistan: Misbah-ul-Haq (Captain), Abdur Rehman, Asad Ali, Asad Shafiq, Ehsan Adil, Ahmed Shahzad, Junaid Khan, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Irfan, Nasir Jamshed, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi, Umar Amin, Wahab Riaz