South Africa, AB de Villiers
South Africa's captain de Villiers plays a shot during their first ODI against India in JohannesburgReuters

India and South Africa will play the final game of the three-match ODI series before playing two Tests. The game will be played at SuperSport Park, Centurion on Wednesday.

Where to Watch Live:

The 3rd ODI will begin at 05.00 pm IST (11:30 GMT) and will be telecast live on Ten Sports (in Hindi) and Ten Cricket in India. To catch the action via live stream in the US, click HERE. Viewers in the UK, can click HERE.


The third ODI is dead rubber after South Africa wrapped up the series with two consecutive wins, and that too in convincing fashion. The Proteas won the first match at Johannesburg by 141 runs before winning the 2nd ODI at Durban by 134 runs. They will be playing on Wednesday for a complete whitewash.

India, on the other hand, will come into the contest after two humiliating defeats. MS Dhoni's men gave up even without putting up a fight. They have lost the series but will be keen to end it on a winning note ahead of the Test series.

Previous Meetings:

South Africa have 42-25 win-loss record against India in the 69 ODI matches played.

Team News:

India brought in Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav and Ajinkya Rahane in the previous match. Their performances were not impressive but they may be given one more chance on Wednesday. South Africa, on the other hand, may shuffle the squad now that they have won the series. Graeme Smith could return, replacing either David Miller or JP Duminy.


Quinton de Kock is in great form, scoring back-to-back centuries in the series, while fellow opener Hashim Amla also scored a century and a half century. They ensured a good total in the previous match despite the middle order failing to contribute with their bats. If they put up a similar show on Wednesday, there is nothing that can stop the Proteas from winning.

Lonwabo Tsotsobe and Dale Steyn took four and three wickets respectively in the previous match, while Morne Morkel took two wickets. The way they ripped through India's batting line-up made the difference.

India continue to suffer batting collapses this series, having not able to bat through the allotted overs. Shikhar Dhawan and Virat Kohli were sent off for ducks in Durban, and Rahane, who replaced Yuvraj Singh, failed. Dhoni, Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja put up some resistance but another defeat was unavoidable after the early blows.

Another weak point of the visitors is the bowling department. Mohammed Shami took three wickets back-to-back but other bowlers looked lost with South African batsmen hitting them all over the park.

Going by the present form, it will be a herculean task for visitors to win the final ODI.


South Africa are the favourites to win.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Ishant Sharma.

South Africa: AB de Villiers (captain), Hashim Amla, Greame Smith, Jacques Kallis, Henry Davids, Quinton de Kock, JP Duminy, David Miller, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Ryan McLaren, Wayne Parnell, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Vernon Philander, Imran Tahir.