Need for Speed
Need for Speed will be released in November 2015 in a rebooted avatar.PlayStation Blog

Ghost Games, the developer of upcoming car racing game Need for Speed, has revealed a list of cars that are playable in the 2015 reboot of an older one from the series. Need for Speed is one of the most popular and long-running video game series from EA.

Ahead of its November 2015 release, the open world game will allow some cool customisations for its cars. It had previously said that players will be able to change the rim design, colour and the finish. It also said that players will be able to change both the front and the back wheel.

This new game has been set in the fictional Ventura Bay, which has twice the amount of drivable roads as in Need for Speed Rivals.

Further, the developer revealed that players can now select their tires, choose the calipers they want and add new brake discs. It added that "wheels are one are that is packed full of depth across multiple levels".

It also gave out a list of 17 new cars that will be playable in-game:

  • BMW M3 E46
  • BMW M3 E30
  • BMW M4
  • Ford Mustang GT
  • Ford Mustang 1965
  • Honda S2000
  • Lamborghini Huracan
  • Lamborghini Diablo SV
  • Mazda RX7 Spirit R
  • Mitsubishi Evo MR
  • Nissan 180sx Type-X
  • Nissan Silvia Spec-R
  • Nissan Skyline GTR 1971
  • Porsche 911 GT3 RS
  • Porsche 911 Carrera RSR
  • Subaru BRZ Premium
  • Toyota Supra SZ-R

Need for Speed will be released on 3 November, 2015, to PC, PS4 and Xbox One.