Marzi Pestonji, Preity Zinta, Chetan Bhagat on 'Nach Baliye 7' sets
Marzi Pestonji, Preity Zinta, Chetan Bhagat on 'Nach Baliye 7' setsChetan Bhagat/ Facebook

"Nach Baliye 7", co-produced by Ekta Kapoor, is all set to add the "too much" factor in the celebrity dance show.

The upcoming season has brought in new twists in the format, wherein participants will have no contact with the outside world including their family members for the duration of the show.

Further, they will have to face a lot of tasks and challenges that are designed to test their compatibility.

With this interesting format, the show has increased the curiosity among the fans who are eagerly waiting for the show to commence.

If these were not enough, it has now been revealed that unlike the previous seasons, which were telecast only on weekends, the seventh season will be aired from Monday to Sunday, reported Telly Chakkar.

With this, the show is expected to keep its viewers tuned in throughout the week by bringing in a lot of dance, entertainment, gossip, and controversies.

The report further states that the show will be aired at 11:30 pm from Monday to Saturday; and on Sundays it will be telecast at 8:00 pm.

"Well, though the time slot is late at night, we are confident about viewers being hooked to it. Also since we are going high on digital platform this time, we are sure it will be a different ball game altogether." a source close to the production house told the web portal.

"Nach Baliye 7" will be begin airing on Star Plus from Sunday, 26 April, at 8:00 pm, and will be judged by actress Preity Zinta, author Chetan Bhagat, and choreographer Marzi Pestonji.

The 10 celebrity couple who will compete against each other to win the title are Karishma Tanna and Upen Patel, Jay Soni and Pooja Shah, Shakti Arora and Neha Saxena, Sana Saeed and Dipesh, Aishwarya Sakuja and Rohit Nag, Rashami Desai and Nandish Sandhu, Himmanshoo Malhotra and Amruta Khanvilkar, Payal Rohatgi and Sangram Singh, Arpit Ranka and Nidhi, and Mrunal Thakur and Sharad Chandra.