Mufti Mohammad
Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) patron Mufti Mohammad Sayeed calls on Prime Minister Narendra Modi in New Delhi, on Feb 27, 2015.IANS

12:02pm: Swearing-in ceremony of Mufti Mohammad Sayeed's coalition government concludes with National Anthem.

11:46am: National Conference leader Omar Abdullah criticises BJP for forming government in Jammu & Kashmir.

11:35 am: Separatist-turned politician Sajjad Lone takes oath as Minister of State  

11:19am: Chaudhary Lal Singh, Javed Mustafa Mir, Abdul Haq Khan and Bali Bhagat also takes oath as the Minister of State of Jammu & Kashmir

11:16am: Chandra Prakash sworn-in as a minister in the PDP-BJP government

11:15am: Abdul Rehman Bhat takes oath as the Minister of State of J&K

11:14am: BJP leader Nirmal Singh takes oath as Deputy CM of J&K

11:13 am: Abdullah congratulates Mufti Mohammad Sayeed. "Congratulations to Mufti Mohd Syed Sb on assuming the office of CM of J&K. I wish you all the very best for your term as CM," Abdullah tweeted.

11:10am:  Sayeed takes oath as Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister

11:05am: Prime Minister Narendra Modi reaches General Zorawar Auditorium of Jammu University to attend Sayeed's oath taking ceremony as Chief Minister.

11:03am: Mufti Mohammad Sayeed's daughter and PDP leader Mehbooba Mufti reaches venue to attend former's oath-taking ceremony

11am: BJP veteran leader LK Advani, ML Khattar and party president Amit Shah have arrived in Jammu for Sayeed's oath-taking ceremony as CM.

10:30 am: National Conference and Congress leaders missed the swearing-in ceremony of Jammu and Kashmir government.

PDP patron Sayeed will take oath as Jammu & Kashmir Chief Minister on Sunday in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. He will be taking charge of the state's historical coalition government by forging alliance with BJP.

The swearing-in ceremony will begin at around 11am at the General Zorawar Auditorium of Jammu University under the administration of state Governor NN Vohra.

Along with Sayeed, 12 members each from BJP and PDP will also be sworn in as the cabinet ministers of the state. According to reports, BJP leader Nirmal Singh will probably be handed over the Deputy Chief Ministerial portfolio, according to an ANI report.

The two parties took almost two months to come to terms on certain contentious issues concerning the state, including Armed Forces Special Powers Act (AFSPA) and Article 370, before announcing formation of coalition government.

Both the parties have agreed on a common minimum programme under which they have made their points of agreement clear and it is likely to be announced in public on Sunday.

(Credit: ANI & PTI tweetes)