Launch of MTV Roadies X2
Launch of MTV Roadies X2Varinder Chawla

Team members of MTV "Roadies X4" met with an accident on Saturday, 6 February, in Darjeeling's Pesok view point, in West Bengal. The team was in a mini bus, which lost control and overturned in the morning and injured 12 people.

The locals immediately took the injured to hospitals in Kalimpong and Siliguri. "This morning, a vehicle carrying crew members of 'Roadies' met with an accident. As many as 12 were seriously injured in the incident and have suffered injuries to the arms and legs," Amit Javalgi, Superintendent of Police, Darjeeling district told DNA on Saturday.

The injured crew members were Magen Basumatary (36), Ashis Ansari (24), Akash Patel (25), Surendra Pradhan (35), Sidarth Soni (24), John Britto (33), Sandeep Bamkar (29), Bijoy Kumar Panday (32), Rabi Rajan Kumar (24), Santosh Jaiswal (35) and Gawrab Pazoz (32).

One of the "Roadies X4" judges, Karan Kundra, told Bollywood Life they have not been updated about the condition of the crew members. The judges were at a press conference during the incident. The team of the reality show was, apparently, travelling in two units.

There were reports that this time the trail of "Roadies" is from Darjeeling to Bhutan. Apart from Kundra, the judges of MTV "Roadies X4" are Rannvijay Singha, Neha Dhupia and "Bigg Boss 9" winner Prince Narula. Narula had won "Roadies" last season and later bagged the "Splitsvilla" title as well.