New Delhi, Nov 10 (ANI): Prime Minister Narendra Modi inducted four cabinet ministers, three Ministers of State (Independent Charge) and 14 Ministers of State in his first cabinet expansion on Sunday and the portfolios were decided later. Former Goa Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar is the new Defence Minister and Suresh Prabhu will now head the Railway Ministry, after Prime Minister Narendra Modi led NDA government carried out the first cabinet expansion on Sunday. Finance Minister Arun Jaitley who earlier held the Defence portfolio as an additional charge has now been given the Information and Broadcasting Ministry's additional charge. JP Nadda, who also took oath as a Cabinet minister on Sunday, gets the portfolio of Health and Family Welfare, which was earlier held by Dr Harsh Vardhan. Harsh Vardhan has been shifted to the Science and Technology and Earth Sciences Ministry which has been stripped off from Jitendra Singh, who has got Independent charge of Development of North Eastern Region.