Jan Koum
WhatsApp CEO and co-founder Jan Koum delivers a speech at the Mobile World Congress in BarcelonaReuters

The much-hyped Mobile World Congress 2014 (MWC 2014) is not just about the announcement of products by technology leaders. The event also features special keynote presentations by some of world's most renowned visionaries.

This year's MWC in Barcelona will witness big names like Mark Zuckerberg, Virginia M. Rometty, Jan Koum and several others sharing their visions on the future of mobile technology. The conference sessions of the event will be streamed live on Mobile World Live website.

MWC 2014 began at 8am (11am PST, 2 pm EST, 7pm GMT, 12:30 pm IST) on Monday in Barcelona and will conclude on 27 February. Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg will give live keynote presentation on day 1 of the event.

Here is a full list of the keynote speakers at Mobile World Congress 2014:

1. Mark Zuckerberg, Founder & CEO, Facebook

2. Virginia M. Rometty, Chairman, President & CEO, IBM

3. Bob Sell, Group Chief Executive, Communication, Media and Technology, Accenture

4. Jan Koum, Co-founder & CEO, WhatsApp

5. Michel Combes, CEO, Alcatel-Lucent

6. Daniel Hajj, CEO, America Movil

7. Laetitia Gazel Anthoine, CEO and Founder, Connecthings

8. Timotheus Hottges, Chief Executive Officer, Deutsche Telekom AG

9. Jon Matonis, Executive Director & Board Member, Bitcoin Foundation

10. Ana Maria Llopis, Non-Executive Chairwoman, DIA Group

11. John Chambers, Chairman & CEO, Cisco

12. Ahmad Abdulkarim Julfar, CEO, Etisalat Group

13. Michael Corbat, CEO, Citigroup

14. Stephen T. Odell, President of Europe, Middle East and Africa, Ford Motor Company

15. Joseph Tucci, Chairman & CEO, EMC Corporation

16. Anne Bouverot, Director General, GSMA

17. Michael Abbott, CEO, Isis

18. Ajit Joshi, CEO, Infiniti Retail

19. Jahangir Mohammed, Founder & CEO, Jasper Wireless

20. Sirgoo Lee, Co-CEO, Kakao Corp.

21. Hans-Holger Albrecht, President & CEO, Millicom

22. Tadashi Onodera, Chairman, KDDI

23. Kaoru Kato, President & CEO, NTT Docomo

24. John Hering, Co-Founder & CEO, Lookout

25. Rich Riley, CEO, Shazam Entertainment

26. Lance Howarth, CEO, Raspberry Pi Foundation

27. Jinwoo So, President & CEO, SK Planet

28. Chua Sock Koong, Group CEO, SingTel

29. Mats Granryd, President & CEO, Tele2 Group

30. Pat Gelsinger, CEO, VMware

31. Michelle Gallen, CEO, Shhmooze

32. Jo Lunder, CEO, VimpelCom

33. Robert Bakish, President and CEO, Viacom International Media Networks

34. Jon Fredrik Baksaas, President & CEO, Telenor Group, and Chairman, GSMA