Miss World 2013 Megan Young of the Philippines Sings with Other Contestants During Miss World 2013 in Nusa Dua
Miss World 2013 Megan Young (front C) of the Philippines joins hands with runner-up Marine Lorphelin (2nd L) of France, second runner-up Carranzar Naa Okailey Shooter (2nd R) of Ghana and People's Choice Maroua Kharbouch (R) of Gibraltar and other contestants as they sing in the grand finale of Miss World 2013 in Nusa Dua, Bali resort island, September 28, 2013.REUTERS

Miss World 2014 to be hosted by ExCeL London will take place on 14 December, 2014 in London, UK. Last year's title holder Megan Young will crown the winner at the grand finale.

A total of 77 contestants have been confirmed to compete for the coveted Miss World title. The winner is not only bestowed with the crown but also is required to do charitable work for the benefit of different communities.

Julia Morley created "Beauty With Purpose" organisation in 1972. Since then millions of pounds have been raised to help the disadvantaged. The winner of Miss World 2014 will have to dedicate a year travelling and working for the cause of the organisation.

Last year's winner Young was the first Filipina beauty to win the crown. She has been travelling across the world for the benefit of the organisations and is taking vital steps towards bringing a change.

"Aside from winning, it also has a lot of meaning to me. All that hard work that I put into it was really paid off. But aside from that, before I always wonder, what is my purpose? What am I going to do in future with my life," said Young in her interview post winning the title, adding, "And then during that night from Miss World, I just knew from that moment on what I wanted to pursue. I knew that I could use my skills, my voice and my knowledge to help people and that really means a lot to me."

Here is list of 77 contestants  who have been confirmed for Miss World 2014 contest:

Miss Argentina, Yoana Don

Miss Australia, Courtney Thorpe

Miss Austria, Julia Furdea

Miss Bahamas, Rosetta Cartwright

Miss Barbados, Zoe Trotman

Miss Belarus, Viktoriya Miganovich

Miss Belgium, Laurence Langen

Miss Bermuda, Lilian Lightbourn

Miss Bolivia, Andrea Forfori

Miss Brazil, Julia Gama

Miss Cameroon, Larissa Ngangoum

Miss Canada, Annora Bourgeault

Miss Cape Verde, Cristy Spencer

Miss Colombia, Jessica Leandra Garcia

Miss Cote D'Ivoire, Jennifer Yeo

Miss Curacao, Gayle Sulvaran

Miss Cyprus, Ionna Filippou

Miss Czech Republic, Tereza Skoumalova

Miss El Savador, Larissa Vega

Miss England, Carina Tyrrell

Miss Equatorial Guinea, Agnes Genoveva Cheba Ade

Miss Fiji, Charlene Tafunai'i

Miss Finland, Krista Haapalainen

Miss France, Flora Coquerel

Miss Gabon, Pulcherie Nze Nzoughe

Miss Georgia, Ana Zubashvili

Miss Gibraltar, Shyanne Azzopardi

Miss Greece, Eleni Kokkinou

Miss Guadeloupe, Wendy Metony

Miss Guatemala, Keyla Bermudez

Miss Guinea, Halimatou Diallo

Miss Guinea-Bissau, Maila Da Costa

Miss Guyana, Rafieya Husain

Miss Honduras, Maria Jose Alvarado Munoz

Miss Hongkong China, Grace Chan

Miss Hungary, Edina Kulcsar

Miss India, Koyal Rana

Miss Indonesia, Maria Asteria Sastrayu

Miss Ireland, Jessica Hayes

Miss Israel, Mor Maman

Miss Italy, Silvia Cataldi

Miss Jamaica, Laurie-Ann Chin

Miss Japan, Hikaru Kawai

Miss Kazakhstan, Aiday Isaeva

Miss Lavia, Liliana Garkaline

Miss Malta, Joanna Galea

Miss Mauritius, Sheetal Khadun

Miss Mexico, Daniela Alvarez Reyes

Miss Moldova, Alexandra Caruntu

Miss Namibia, Brumhilda Ochs

Miss Nepal, Subin Limbu

Miss Netherlands, Tatjana Maul

Miss New Zealand, Arielle Garciano

Miss Nicaragua, Maria Esther Cortes

Miss Nigeria, Iheoma Nnadi

Miss Northern Ireland, Rebekah Shirley

Miss Panama, Raiza Erlenbaugh

Miss Peru, Sofia Rivera

Miss Poland, Ada Sztajerowska

Miss Portugal, Catarina Sikiniotis

Miss Russia, Yulia Alipova

Miss Scotland, Ellie Mckeating

Miss Serbia, Milica Vuklis

Miss Seychelles, Camilla Estico

Miss Slovakia, Laura Longauerova

Miss South Africa, Rolene Strauss

Miss Sweden, Olivia Asplund

Miss Switzerland, Aline Morger

Miss Tanzania, Happiness Watimanya

Miss Thailand, Maeya Nonthawan Thongleng

Miss Trinidad & Tobago, Sarah Jane Waddell

Miss Tunisia, Wahiba Arres

Miss Turkey, Amine Gulse

Miss United States, Elizabeth Safrit

Miss US Virgin Islands, Anika Tonge

Miss Venezuela, Debora Menicucci

Miss Wales, Alice Ford