MBC Gayo Daejejun
BTS, EXO and Wanna One are confirmed to attend MBC Gayo Daejejun this year.Facebook

MBC Gayo Daejejun, the annual end-of-the-year music program organised by Munhwa Broadcasting Corporation, will be held at the MBC Dream Center in Ilsan on December 31.

The theme for this year is The Fan and all the performances will be based on it. As of now, popular K-Pop boy bands EXO, BTS and Wanna One are confirmed to attend the show.

Also read KBS Song Festival 2017: EXO, BTS, Wanna One and Seventeen to set stage on fire

"The theme for 2017 MBC Gayo Daejejun will be The Fan, where artists will be preparing stages for their fans. BTS, EXO, and Wanna One will be attending," Soompi quoted a representative of MBC.

This year, the musical program will be hosted by Girls' Generation member YoonA, EXO leader Suho and ASTRO singer Cha Eun Woo. While YoonA is hosting the show for the third time, Suho and Cha Eun Woo are the MCs for the first time.

The EXO member has already proved his ability in his hosting a live event by being the MC of several shows and events. And Astro is already an active host of the popular variety show Music Core, which is broadcast on MBC.