• Maalgudi DaysMaalgudi Days/Facebook
  • Maalgudi Days audio launchMuzik247
  • Maalgudi Days audio launchMuzik247

The songs of Anoop Menon and Bhamaa's upcoming movie, "Maalgudi Days", have been released in an event held at Bethsaida Providence Inn, an orphanage in Vaduthala, Kochi.

The audio launch event was graced by the cast and crew of the movie, including co-director Vinod Sreekumar, music director Dr Praveen and the inmates of the orphanage.

"Su Su Sudhi Vathmeekam" director Ranjith Sankar unveiled the launch CD and distributed gifts to the kids at the orphanage.

"Maalgudi Days' has four Malayalam songs composed by Dr Praveen and a Russian song by Stoyan Ganev.

While the lyrics have been penned by Sreekumar, Syamlal, Vinayak Sasikumar and Aby Jacob, they are sung by Vijay Yesudas, Divya S Menon, Sreya Jaideep, Gawreesh, Najim Arshad, Dr Praveen and Kshama. The songs have been released on YouTube by popular Malayalam music label Muzik247.

The makers had released the video song, titled "Neermizhiyil", on 10 December and it has received good response from the audience. 

Directed by brothers Visakh, Vivek and Vinod and produced under the banner of V Company, "Maalgudi Days" also has Priyanka Nair, Saiju Kurup, Irshad, T P Madhavan, Nobi, Sathyadev, Abhi Madhav, Anand, Binoy and child artistes Janaki, Vishal and Alji Francis in pivotal roles.

Song Details:

1. Neermizhiyil

Singer: Vijay Yesudas and Chorus

Lyrics Sreekumar

Music: Dr. Praveen

2. Ee Pulariyil

Singer: Divya S Menon

Lyrics: Syamlal

Music: Dr.Praveen

3. Sky Is Smiling

Singers: Sreya Jaideep, Gawreesh and Chorus

Lyrics: Vinayak Sasikumar

Music: Dr. Praveen

4. Love Is Falling

Singers: Najim Arshad, Sreya Jaideep, Dr Praveen, Gawreesh and Chorus

Lyrics: Vinayak Sasikumar

Music: Dr Praveen

5. Nepredskazuuye Maa

Singer: Kshama

Lyrics: Aby Jacob

Music: Stoyan Ganev