In Andhra Pradesh (AP), Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) alliance is set to form the State government in Seemandhra or residual AP as per the early trends of vote counting in the morning. The TDP-BJP alliance was also in the lead in many Lok Sabha seats in in the region of Seemandhra as per the early trends.

In Telangana, Kalvakuntla Chandrasekhar Rao-led Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) is likely to establish the first state government in the new and 29th state of India.

TRS was leading with 64 Assembly segments in Telangana in the total 117 seats in the region. 

The trends show that Congress was wiped out in Seemandhra. This clearly indicates that people in AP showed their anger on Congress, through the ballot, for separating Telangana from them, without considering their love for unity.

The YSRCP, headed by corruption charges facing YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, was trailing in the second place in the residual AP. YSRCP was leading with 45 seats in the early trends.

BJP was leading in two Assembly segments in Seemandhra.

In Telangana, as expected, Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) was leading with 64 seats among the total 117 seats of the region, which means it can comfortably form the first State government in the new state, Telangana, to be formed on 2 June 2014.

A respite to Congress in AP was that it was leading in 10 Lok Sabha seats in Telangana and TRS was leading in two seats. Whereas TDP-BJP combine was leading in just one seat. TDP was leading in seven Assembly seats in Telangana.