Sri Lankan Team
Sri Lankan TeamReuters

Sri Lanka will take on South Africa in the third and last Twenty20 match after losing two games played earlier. The match will be played at Mahinda Rajapaksa International Stadium, Hambantota on Tuesday.

Where to Watch Live:

The game will begin at 6:45PM IST and it will be broadcast live in India on Ten Cricket channel. 


The third T20 match is a dead rubber but it is expected to be a tight one as both the teams will try to end the series on a winning note.

Sri Lanka convincingly won the ODI series 4-1 but South Africa bounced back strongly in the T20 series. The hosts will enter the third and last T20 match after losing bact-to-back matches. They will be keen to avoid a 0-3 loss.

South Africa have already clinched the three-match series after winning the first match by 12 runs and the second by 22 runs but they will be eager to make a clean sweep after being badly defeated in the ODI series.

Previous Meetings:

South Africa have won all the three T20 matches played against Sri Lanka till date.

Team News:

Sri Lanka: They are expected to field the best XI to avoid a series whitewash. Kumar Sangakkara scored a half century in the first match before scoring 39 in the second match. He is only in-form batsman in the T20 contest. The top order is expected to fire in the last match and save the team from facing humiliation.

On the bowling front, Sachithra Senanayake was the leading wicket taker, claiming three in the first match before taking another two in the second match. Nuwan Kulasekara also took two wickets in the previous contest. But overall, the performance of the bowlers is pretty ordinary.

South Africa: JP Duminy scored a half century in the first match before hitting 30 in the second match. David Miller scored 36 in the previous match, but otherwise other batsmen have failed to score big this series. They will expect the top order to give a good start and let the middle order add some quick runs.

On the bowling front, Morne Morkel is the highest wicket taker in the series with four wickets, while JP Duminy, Wayne Parnell and Lonwabo Tsotsobe took two wickets apiece.


South Africa are the favourite to win.

Probable Line-ups:

Sri Lanka: Dinesh Chandimal (Captain), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Mahela Jayawardene, Kumar Sangakkara, Angelo Mathews, Lahiru Thirimanne, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Sachithra Senanayake, Lasith Malinga, Ajantha Mendis

South Africa: Faf du Plessis (Captain), Quinton de Kock, Henry Davids, JP Duminy, AB de Villiers, David Miller, David Wiese, Wayne Parnell, Morne Morkel, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Imran Tahir