Songs of Vettah releasedVettah/Twitter

The songs of Rajesh Pillai's upcoming movie "Vettah" were released by Muzik247 on Saturday, 30 January. The two songs released by the makers have been composed by Shaan Rahman.

While BK Harinarayanan and Manu Manjith have penned the lyrics of the song, Shaan and Rinu Razak have lent their voices for them. 

The Rajesh Pillai directorial, "Vettah", is touted to be a psychological thriller starring Kunchacko Boban and Manju Warrier. It marks the comeback of the couple after hit movie "How Old Are You". The upcoming film also has Indrajith Sukumaran, Sandhya, Vijayaraghavan, Prem Prakash, Deepak Parambol, Kottayam Nazeer, Dr Rony and Santhosh Keezhattoor in pivotal roles.

While Arunlal Ramachandran has written the script, Anishlal RS has handled the cinematography and editing has been done by Abhilash Balachandran. "Vettah", produced by Haneef Mohammed under the banner of Red Rose Creations in association with Rajesh Pillai Films, is expected to hit the screens in February.

Song Details

"Ee Kodamanjin"

Singer: Shaan Rahman

Lyricist: BK Harinarayanan 

Composer: Shaan Rahman

"Raavu Maayave"

Singers: Shaan Rahman and Rinu Razak

Lyricist: Manu Manjith

Composer: Shaan Rahman

Manju will be seen in the role of a police commissioner named Sribala and Kunchacko will portray the role of Melvin in the psychological thriller. "Vettah" narrates the story of three people and Manju's character is expected to be realistic, not like the usual on-screen bold police personnel the audience are familiar with. Rajesh Pillai, who is known for his movies "Traffic" (2011) and "Mili" (2014), had previously said that "Vettah" is based on some inspiring women police personnel like Sandhya IPS, Sreelekha IPS and Nishantini IPS.

Listen to the songs of "Vettah" below: