• 'Vijay 58': Ilayathalapathy Gives Nod to 'Garuda'?
    A movie still from Vijay's recent film "Kaththi".IB Times India
  • Ajith Kumar
    A stylish still of Ajith Kumar from Veeram.IB Times India
  • Samantha Prabhu
    Samantha PrabhuTwitter/@Samanthaprabhu2 ·
  • Nayanthara
    NayantharaFacebook/ Bhaskar the Rascal

Vijay Awards is one of the most sought-after and the most-prestigious film award in Tamil cinema. With the award ceremony just a few days ahead, the buzz around the event is enormous.

 A major reason why the audiences wait eagerly for the Vijay Awards is the fact that the winners' list is revealed only during the award function. Now, rumours suggest that the surprise element of the award function is gone for a toss as there are reports of winners' list being leaked.

According to popular film-based website Filmibeat, Vijay Awards winners' list is leaked and names of popular actors like Vijay, Ajith, Nayanthara and Samantha Ruth are included in it.

While it is unclear if the released list has the name of original winners, rumours mills claim it is very close to being true.

Here is the list of 'tentative' winners of Vijay Awards 2015:

Entertainer of the Year – Vijay ("Jilla", "Kaththi")

Best Actor  – Dinesh ("Cuckoo")

Best Actress – Nayanthara ( "Idhu Kathirvelan Kadhal")

Best Comedian – Santhanam ("Veeram", "Idhu Kathirvelan Kadhal")

Best Villain – Bobby Simha ("Jigarthanda")

Best Supporting Actor – Rajkiran ("Manjapai")

Best Supporting Actress – Saranya Ponvannan ("Velaiyilla Pattathari")

Best Music Director – Anirudh Ravichander ("Velaiyilla Pattathari")

Best Director – Mysskin ("Pisaasu")

Best Movie – "Cuckoo"

Best Debut Actress – Malavika Nair (Cuckoo)

Best Editor- Vivek Harshan

Best Male Playback Singer – Dhanush ("Velaiyilla Pattathari")

Best Female Playback Singer – Shreya Ghoashal ("Yengirundhu Vandhayo"- "Kayal")

Best Stunt Director – Stunt Silva ("Veeram")

Best Story Screenplay Writer – Velraj ("Velaiyilla Pattathari")

Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan Award for Excellence in Indian Cinema  - Ilaiyaraaja

Favourite Awards Category

Favourite Actor – Ajith ("Veeram")

Favourite Actress – Samantha Ruth Prabhu ("Kaththi")

Favourite Movie - "Velaiyilla Pattathari"

Favourite Director – AR Murugadoss ("Kaththi")

Favourite Song – "Amma Amma" ("Velaiyilla Pattathari")