The girls of f(x), SM Entertainment's all girl band, have a lot to look forward to. They've made a comeback as a four-piece band without Sulli and have established themselves in the kpop scene. Their new album, "4 Walls", has been received with excitement, curiosity and admiration. After all, "4 Walls" reveals a change in sound and style.

In an effort to promote their new album, the band members of f(x) will finally host their first solo concert in January 2016. Their agency, SM Entertainment released an official statement saying that the concert will be held at the Seoul Olympic Park Olympic Hall on 30 and 31 January, 2016. 

Soompi reports that this will be f(x)'s first solo concert after their debut with "LA chA TA" in 2009. Although the all-girl band does not have an elaborate discography to their credit, they have a string of hit songs.

f(x)'s line up will include old songs that are still popular and fan favourities. Expect band members Luna, Krystal Jung, Victoria Song and Amber Liu to perform "Chu~ ♡," "NU ABO," "Danger," "Hot Summer," "Electric Shock," "Rum Pum Pum Pum," and "Red Light," said Allkpop.

Meanwhile, f(x) band members Amber and Luna spoke to their fans during a live stream segment on Naver's V app. The girls spoke about the struggle and the commitment that was required to release a new album. 

Luna said: "We recorded for a long time for each and every song and really thought about what kind of songs to bring to our fans. I think we really became one as we minimized our individual activities and focused on our album," reported Kpopstarz

The band's new album, "4 Walls," which was released on 27 October, 2015, has been a major hit. The title track's MV has topped various music charts in Korea such as MelOn, Genie, Bugs, Naver Music, Olleh Music, Soribada, and Monkey3, reported Soompi.