Selena Gomez has been nominated for Favourite Voice From an Animated Movie
Selena Gomez has been nominated for Favourite Voice From an Animated MovieNickelodeon

After all the excitement and hype around the Oscars 2016, now is the time for Nickelodeon's 29th Annual Kids' Choice Awards that will commence with a spectacular ceremony at The Forum in Inglewood, California.

Also known as KCAs or the Kids Choice Awards, this year's ceremony will honour 2016's most prominent, movies, music, and television acts. The ceremony will be hosted by renowned singer and television personality Blake Shelton, while newly formed pop rock band DNCE will be performing. DNCE has also been nominated for the Favourite New Artist for Kid's Choice Awards 2016.

Among the prominent winners of the Kids' Choice Awards, the series "SpongeBob SquarePants" has won the most KCA awards, with twelve overall through the series' run. Will Smith has won the most number of trophies with ten, followed by Selena Gomez(9), Miley Cyrus and Amanda Bynes (7), Britney Spears (5), Hilary Duff and Justin Bieber (4), Beyonce (4), Ross Lynch(3), One Direction (3), Drake Bell and Taylor Swift.

Whoopi Goldberg is the only person who won a Kids' Choice Award, along with an Emmy, Grammy, Oscar, and Tony. Rosie O'Donnell (8) and Jack Black (3) have hosted the show more than any other hosts.

The award show will air live March 12 (Saturday) at 8 p.m. (EST). To watch the ceremony live online, CLICK HERE. The show will also be broadcast in US on Nick channel.

The nominees were announced on Feb. 6 and six new categories were added this year that include "Favourite Cooking Show," "Favourite Collaboration," "Favourite Male TV Star – Kids' Show," "Favorite Male TV Star – Family Show," "Favourite Female TV Star – Kids' Show," and "Favourite Female TV Star – Family Show."

Among the nominees this year, some of the prominent ones are "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" for Favourite Movie, Imagine Dragons and Maroon 5 for Favourite Music Group and Chloe Bennet and Kaley Cuoco for Favourite Female TV Star – Family Show.