Kerala State Television Awards 2015
Kerala State Television Awards 2015Kerala Chalachitra Academy

The winners of the Kerala State Television Awards 2015 have been announced by Kerala Chalachitra Academy on Friday, June 3. The winners were selected by the jury members including, Chairman Nemom Pushparaj, Sona Nair, Anil Thomas, Salam Bappu, VIjayakumar and CR Rajamohan.

Malayalam entertainment channel Flowers TV has bagged as many as six awards, and the serial "Eshwaran Sakshiyayi," directed by KK Rajeev, has won five awards in the categories of Best Serial, Dubbing Artist (Female), Second Actor, Second Actress and Editor. The channel's comedy show  "Comedy Super Night," hosted by actor Suraj Venjaramoodu, has been selected the best television show.

Meanwhile, Mazhavil Manorama's "Thattem Muteem" has bagged the award for the best comedy programme and actor Nazeer Samkranthi, who plays Kamalahasan in it, has been selected the best comedian. Munshi Baiju will be awarded the best actor for his performance in the serial "Nadakandhyam" on Media One. Actor Govind Padmasoorya has also won the state award for the best anchor of an educational programme (First Family First - Asianet).

Check out the winners' list here:

  • Best serial – Eshwaran Sakshiyayi â€“ Flowers TV
  • Best second serial – Kaatukurangu – Amrita
  • Best tele-film short (less than 20 minutes) – Nadakandhyam – Media One
  • Best tele-film long (more than 20 minutes) – Bomzhoor Mayyazhi
  • Best TV Show – Comedy Super Night – Flowers TV
  • Best comedy programme – Thateem Muteem – Mazhavil Manorama
  • Best comedian – NNazeer Samkranthi â€“ Thateem Muteem – Mazhavil Manorama
  • Best dubbing artist (male) – Rajesh – Muripaadukal – Goodness TV
  • Best dubbing artist (female) – Anandavalli – Eshwaran Sakshiyayi â€“ Flowers TV
  • Best short film for children – Maramachan – Jeevan TV
  • Best director – EM Asharaf (Bomzhoor Mayyazhi) and KK Rajeev (Ishwaran Sakshiyayi)
  • Best actor – Munshi Baiju – Nadakandhyam – Media One
  • Best second actor – Prem Prakash – Eshwaran Sakshiyayi – Flowers TV
  • Best actress – Janaki Nair – Rival Life
  • Best second actress – Divya Prabha – Eshwaran Sakshiyayi – Flowers TV
  • Best child actor – Aromal – Kunjedathi – Kairali TV
  • Best cinematographer – Fausia Fathima – Agath Nayaga
  • Best editor – Shivasankar M – Eshwaran Sakshiyayi – Flowers TV
  • Best music composer – Vishwajith – Aathmeyam – Amrita TV
  • Best sound engineer – T Krishnanunny – Rajakumaran
  • Best art director – Santhubhai – Kalpanthakalam

 Check full winners' list HERE