Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leaders Arvind Kejriwal and Kumar Vishwas celebrate party's performance in the recently concluded Delhi Assembly Polls in New Delhi, on Feb 10, 2015.IANS

3pm: Following the protocol, Arvind Kejriwal has accepted Z-plus security to be provided by Delhi Police after he swears-in as Chief Minister. Kejriwal will be guarded by least 70 to 80 security personnel.

"The Z-plus category security offered to him is a positional one. Any state CM is entitled to get it. Even after he had resigned after his first stint as CM, Delhi Police continued to provide him Z category security," The Indian Express quoted a senior Home Ministry official as saying.

2:20 pm: Delhi's senior police officers meet Chief Minister-designate Kejriwal to review the would be Chief Minister's security. According to NDTV sources, Kejriwal may accept increased security.

1:50 pm:  AAP will also invite Anna Hazare and former Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit to the swearing-in ceremony of Arvind Kejriwal and cabinet ministers on 14 February.

1:45 pm: There are speculations that AAP MLAs Jarnail Singh, Manish Sisodia, Gopal Rai and Adarsh Shastri will be inducted into the Delhi cabinet.

But Rakhi Birla, who was Women & Child, Social Welfare and Languages Minister during AAP's 49-days term in Delhi, will be kept out of the Cabinet Ministry, according to Zee News report.

11:15 am: While addressing a press conference, Urban Development Minister Venkaiah Naidu said he has assured support to AAP and promised cooperation between Central and Delhi government.

Update 10:15 am: AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal, accompanied by senior party leader Manish Sisodia met Naidu at the Nirman Bhavan in New Delhi and requested Centre's support in implementing their promises of full statehood for Delhi and regularisation of unauthorised colonies.

He will also meet President Pranab Mukherjee and Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh later in the day. Kejriwal has sought appointment with Prime Minister Narendra Modi and is likely to meet him on Thursday morning at around 10:30 am.

Aam Aadmi Party, which won the Delhi Assembly elections from 67 of the 70 constituencies, is planning to invite Modi, his cabinet ministers and seven BJP Parliamentarians along with BJP's new joinee Kiran Bedi for Kejriwal's swearing in ceremony on 14 February. 

"We will invite the Prime Minister to the oath-taking ceremony of Arvind Kejriwal," PTI quoted AAP spokesperson Ashish Khaitan as saying.

Kejriwal himself has invited the people of Delhi for his oath taking ceremony that will be held at Ramlila Maidan, where the party chief and all other winning MLAs will take oath. AAP said the citizens of Delhi are the most important guests of the event.

The invitation was passed on to Delhi-ites through an FM radio advertisement released on Tuesday after the election results declared his party's victory.

"It is my duty to give you your right. Please come to Ramlila Maidan for oath taking ceremony because I am not going to be the chief all are going to be one. Will you come to Ramila Maidan?" PTI quoted Kejriwal as saying in the advertisement.

"We will take an oath to make Delhi a better place. We will take the oath to bring back happiness of the Aam Aadmi. Please do come because I am your voice. Jai Hind," he added.

AAP has also planned a road show ahead of the oath-taking ceremony.

2015 assembly elections proved to be one of the historic political events in India with AAP defeating ruling party BJP by 67 seats. While BJP made through this election with just three assembly seats, Congress faced a humiliating defeat with zero seats.

Chief Minister-designate