Henko Flowers Indian Film Awards 2016
Henko Flowers Indian Film Awards 2016Facebook

The star-studded Henko Flowers Indian Film Awards 2016 ended on a grand note at Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Friday, April 29.

Bollywood actors Irrfan Khan, Kareena Kapoor Khan, Karisma Kapoor, Suniel Shetty, universal star Kamal Haasan, megastar Mammootty, Dileep, Jayaram, Prithviraj Sukumaran, Nivin Pauly, Kajal Aggarwal, Parvathy, Bhavana, Ramya Nambeeshan and Iniya attended the event among others.

Hosted by Ranjini Haridas, the event was also attended by Manoj K Jayan, Charmme Kaur, Khushboo Sunder, Sarada, Seema, Miya, Priyamani, Nadhirshah, director IV Sasi. The extravaganza, attended by thousands of audience members, saw the performances of Asha Sarath, singers Shreya Ghoshal, Vijay Yesudas, Sithara, Stephen Devassy and many others.

While Mammootty was honoured with the Best Actor Award for his performance in Salim Ahamed's "Pathemari," Parvathy bagged the Best Actress Award for the movie "Ennu Ninte Moideen." Prithviraj Sukumaran, who delivered many blockbusters this year, was awarded as the Best Last Decade Malayalam Actor. Mammootty-starrer "Pathemari" bagged the awards in the categories â€” Best Film, Best Screenplay, Best Director and Best Sound Recording — as well.

Check out photos of the event here: