Kedar Jadhav Delhi Daredevils IPL
Kedar Jadhav went back to the Delhi Daredevils for Rs 2 crore. Shaun Roy/IPL/SPORTZPICS

Kedar Jadhav hit the Rs 2 crore mark as the IPL 7 auction bidding process of day 2 kicked off to a we-want-these-players-at-any-cost start in Bangalore on Thursday.

Below is a summary of the first set of batsmen that were bid for during the first session of the auction.

S Aniruddha: Went to the Sunrisers Hyderabad for Rs 20 lakh.

Thirumalasetti Suman: Unsold

Vijay Zol: Almost went unsold, before RCB made a late bid to bag the young rising star for Rs 30 lakh.

Baba Aparijith: Will play for his home side in IPL 7, with CSK taking him for Rs 10 lakh.

Gurkeerat Singh: Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals vs KKR from a base price of Rs 20 lakh to Rs 1.3 crore - the youngster will be pinching himself having bagged so much money.

Unmukt Chand: Rs 65 lakh to the Rajasthan Royals, who saw off competition from the Mumbai Indians, with the Delhi Daredevils then choosing not to use the Right to Match card.

Manish Pandey: The Mumbai Indians started off the bidding for the player who once scored an IPL hundred, before the Delhi Daredevils and the Chennai Super Kings took over. Once CSK dropped out at Rs 1.4 crore, KKR came in to beat out competition from the Daredevils for a rather steep price of Rs 1.7 crore.

Manprit Juneja: The batsman went to the Sunrisers, who are making it a habit of taking a player for the base price -- the Delhi Daredevils deciding not to bring out that Joker of theirs.

Kedar Jadhav: RCB, with the smallest purse among the eight franchises going into the second day of the auction, started the bidding process for Jadhav, with the Mumbai Indians and Kings XI Punjab also throwing their hats in, before KKR said "we also want a shot."

KKR looked to have sealed the deal for Rs 1.5 crore, only for the Sunrisers to come in late, with the player going to the Hyderabad franchise for a massive Rs 2 crore. But then, another twist was taken in the tale, with the Daredevils, with seemingly every player coming out of the hat being theirs, taking the option to match the bid.

KL Rahul: RCB expectedly bid for their local lad, with the Mumbai Indians and the Sunrisers Hyderabad rivalling the Bangalore franchise. RCB, with little purse to play with, bowed out of the bidding early leaving MI and the Sunrisers to slug it out for the batsman who had a ripper of a Ranji season, and was vital to Karnataka's title-winning run.

Mumbai Indians said they had enough at Rs 75 lakh, leaving the Sunrisers to then fight it out with late bidders Delhi Daredevils. SRH won the battle, however, at Rs 1 crore, and after much deliberation Vijay Mallya said RCB would not be using the Right to Match card.

Suryakumar Yadav: CSK vs Mumbai Indians vs KKR - the Knight Riders win it at Rs 70 lakh.

Mayank Agarwal: MI and DD went hammer and tongs for the explosive, yet inconsistent Karnataka right-hander, with Sunrisers coming in as well. The batsman went to the Delhi Daredevils for Rs 1.6 crore to the Daredevils - not bad at all, considering the bid started from a base price of just Rs 10 lakh.


Manvinder Bisla: KKR go in for their former player, who played a vital knock to win them the title in 2012, with the Mumbai Indians rivalling the bid. KKR, however, took the player for Rs 60 lakh.

Debabrata Das: The wicketkeeper/batsman that did pretty well for KKR during his stint in the IPL, surprisingly could not raise any bidder.

CM Gautam: It took a while for a bid to come, with the Mumbai Indians raising the paddle and with it taking the Karnataka keeper for a base price of Rs 20 lakh.

Ben Dunk: International players were never going to be bid for, especially uncapped ones, and the Australian was unsurprisingly unsold.

Davy Jacobs: Also went the same way as Dunk, with no bidders, despite having a rather measly base price of Rs 10 lakh.

Ankush Bains: The 18-year-old wicketkeeper/batsman went to the Rajasthan Royals for the base price of Rs 10 lakh.

Niall O'Brien: The Irish keeper had no takers with most teams fully set on their international quota.

Yogesh Takawale: The 29-year-old as another keeper to go unsold.

Aditya Tare: Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals - Rs 20 lakh to Rs 1.6 crore, with MI retaining their player.

Sushant Marathe: Base price of Rs 10 lakh to the Mumbai Indians, which then ended the first set of the wicketkeepers section of uncapped players.