Yuvraj Singh Pune Warriors India IPL
Yuvraj Singh was the most expensive buy during day one of the IPL 7 auction. Shaun Roy/IPL/SPORTZPICS

Yuvraj Singh was the most expensive player to be bought at the IPL 7 auction, with the elegant left-hander going to the Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs 14 crore, while the likes of Dinesh Karthik and Kevin Pietersen also went for big bucks.

Corey Anderson, surprisingly, did not break the bank of any particular team while there were plenty of big names, including Mahela Jayawardene and Ross Taylor going unsold.

Below is a full list of players sold, the purse remaining for the IPL sides and the top buys of the opening day of the auction in Bangalore.

Sold players: Chennai Super Kings: Faf Du Plessis (Rs 4.75 crore), Dwayne Smith (Rs 4.50 crore) Brendon McCullum (Rs 3.25 crore), Ashish Nehra (Rs 2 crore), Mohit Sharma (Rs 2 crore), Ben Hilfenhaus (Rs 1 crore), Samuel Badree (Rs 30 lakh), Matt Henry (Rs 30 lakh).

Delhi Daredevils: Dinesh Karthik (Rs 12.50 crore), Kevin Pietersen (Rs 9 crore), Murali Vijay (Rs 5 crore), Mohammad Shami (Rs 4.25 crore), Nathan Coulter-Nile (Rs 4.25 crore), Quinton De Kock (Rs 3.5 crore), Manoj Tiwary (Rs 2.8 crore), Jaydev Unadkat (Rs 2.8 crore), Jean-Paul Duminy (Rs 2.2 crore), Rahul Sharma (Rs 1.9 crore), Laxmi Ratan Shukla (Rs 1.5 crore), James Neesham (Rs 1 crore), Saurabh Tiwary (Rs 70 lakh).

Kings XI Punjab: Mitchell Johnson (Rs 6.5 crore), Glenn Maxwell (Rs 6 crore), George Bailey (Rs 3.25 crore), Virender Sehwag (Rs 3.2 crore), Wriddhiman Saha (Rs 2.2 crore), Shaun Marsh (Rs 2.2 crore), Cheteshwar Pujara (Rs 1.9 crore), Lakshmipathy Balaji (Rs 1.8 crore), Thisara Perera (Rs 1.6 crore), Parvinder Awana (Rs 65 lakh).

Kolkata Knight Riders: Jacques Kallis (Rs 5.5 crore), Robin Uthappa (Rs 5 crore), Piyush Chawla (Rs 4.25 crore), Yusuf Pathan (Rs 3.25 crore), Shakib Al Hasan (Rs 2.8 crore), Morne Morkel (Rs 2.8 crore), Vinay Kumar (Rs 2.8 crore), Umesh Yadav (Rs 2.6 crore).

Mumbai Indians: Michael Hussey (Rs 5 crore), Corey Anderson (Rs 4.5 crore), Pragyan Ojha(Rs 3.25 crore), Zaheer Khan (Rs 2.6 crore), Josh Hazlewood (Rs 50 lakh).

Rajasthan Royals: Steven Smith (Rs 4 crore), Brad Hodge (Rs 2.4 crore), Tim Southee (Rs 1.2 crore), Abhishek Nayar (Rs 1 crore), Kane Richardson (Rs 1 crore), Ben Cutting (Rs 80 lakh).

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Yuvraj Singh (Rs 14 crore), Mitchell Starc (Rs 5 crore), Albie Morkel (Rs 2.4 crore), Varun Aaron (Rs 2 crore), Ashok Dinda (Rs 1.5 crore), Parthiv Patel (Rs 1.4 crore), Muttiah Muralitharan (Rs 1 crore), Ravi Rampaul (Rs 90 lakh), Nic Maddinson (Rs 50 lakh).

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (Rs 5.5 crore), Amit Mishra (Rs 4.75 crore), Bhuvneshwar Kumar(Rs 4.25 crore), Aaron Finch (Rs 4 crore), Darren Sammy (Rs 3.5 crore), Ishant Sharma (Rs 2.6 crore), Irfan Pathan (Rs 2.4 crore), Moises Henriques (Rs 1 crore), Jason Holder (Rs 75 lakh), Venugopal Rao (Rs 55 lakh), Brendan Taylor (Rs 30 lakh).

Top buys: Yuvraj Singh (RCB): Rs 14 crore.

Dinesh Karthik (Delhi Daredevils) Rs 12.5 crore.

Kevin Pietersen (Delhi Daredevils) Rs 9 crore.

Mitchell Johnson (Kings XI Punjab) Rs 6.5 crore.

Glenn Maxwell (Kings XI Punjab) Rs 6 crore.

Jacques Kallis (KKR) Rs 5.5 crore.

David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad) Rs 5.5 crore.

Robin Uthappa (KKR) Rs 5 crore.

For the unsold players list, click HERE.

Purse remaining:

CSK: Rs 2.9 crore.

Delhi Daredevils: Rs 8.6 crore.

Kings XI Punjab: Rs 14.2 crore.

KKR: Rs 9 crore.

Mumbai Indians: Rs 5.15 crore.

RCB: Rs 1.8 crore

Rajasthan Royals: Rs 12.1 crore.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Rs 8.4 crore.

For the Final squad list of all eight IPL franchises click HERE