Pune Warriors India captain Aaron Finch looks on after sweeping a delivery during match 39 of the Pepsi Indian Premier League between The Delhi Daredevils and the Pune Warriors India held at the Chhattisgarh International Cricket Stadium in Raipur on the 28th April 2013Photo by Shaun Roy-IPL-SPORTZP

The Pune Warriors India (PWI) will take on Delhi Daredevils (DD) at Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune on Sunday, their last match this season. It is the 71st match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2013 and the second meeting for the teams this season.

The match will begin at 4:00 pm IST and will be telecast live on Sony Set Max channel. 


Both the teams have had a forgettable season, lying at the bottom of the table. They have failed to make it to the Playoffs but will be keen to entertain their supporters for the last time this season and give a hint of what they could expect in the IPL 7. DD defeated PWI by 15 runs in their meeting earlier this season.

PWI are lying at the bottom of the table with six points, winning only three of the 15 matches played. However, they come into this contest after a seven-run win against Kolkata Knight Riders in the previous game. With no pressure whatsoever, they will be keen to put up a huge total and give a final treat to their supporters in their home ground.

DD topped the table last season but it's a different story all together this season, winning only three of the 15 matches played. They are played at eighth position, just above PWI on net run rate difference. Having conceded a seven-run defeat to Kings XI Punjab in the previous game, they will be playing to stop their five-match losing streak.

Previous Meetings:

DD have a 3-1 win-loss record against PWI in their five encounters in the IPL, while one match was washed out by rain. DD defeated PWI by 15 run in their meeting earlier this season.

Team News:

Pune Warriors India: Robin Uthappa, Aaron Finch, Manish Pandey and Yuvraj Singh performed well in the previous match against Kolkata Knight Riders, putting up 170 runs on the board which they defended. The top order will be expected to perform again with their bats on Sunday.

Wayne Parnell took two wickets, while Ishwar Pandey and Bhuvneshwar Kumar took a wicket apiece in the previous match. They have Mitchell Marsh, Abhishek Nayar, Rahul Sharma and Ajantha Mendis in the bowling line-up.

Delhi Daredevils: Mahela Jayawardena (39), Virender Sehwag (30) and Ben Rohrer (49) helped the team score 164 runs in the previous match though they failed to chase the target set by KXIP. They will be expected to put up a good show on Sunday too. David Warner, who performed well this season, Unmukt Chand and Irfan Pathan can add some quick runs in the end.

In the bowling department, they have Umesh Yadav, Irfan Pathan, Morne Morkel, Ashish Nehra, Roelof Van Der Merwe and Shahbaz Nadeem. Ashish Nehra took two wickets while Irfan Pathan and Morne Morkel took a wicket apiece. Their performance this season is relatively better than the batsmen.


DD are an unpredictable team with big hitters but PWI, who are playing before their home crowd, are the favourites to win on Sunday.


Pune Warriors India: Angelo Mathews (c), Aaron Finch, Abhishek Nayar, Ajantha Mendis, Ali Murtaza, Anustup Majumdar, Ashok Dinda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Dheeraj Jadhav, Eklavya Dwivedi, Harpreet Singh, Ishwar Pandey, Kane Richardson, Krishnakant Upadhyay, Luke Wright, Mahesh Rawat, Manish Pandey, Marlon Samuels, Mitchell Marsh, Mithun Manhas, Parveez Rasool, Rahul Sharma, Raiphi Gomez, Robin Uthappa, Ross Taylor, Shrikant Wagh, Steve Smith, Tirumalasetti Suman, Tamim Iqbal, Udit Birla, Yuvraj Singh, Wayne Parnell

Delhi Daredevils: Mahela Jayawardene (c), Ajit Agarkar, Andre Russell, Arisht Singhvi, Ashish Nehra, CM Gautam, David Warner, Gulam Bodi, Irfan Pathan, Jeevan Mendis, Johan Botha, Kedar Jadhav, Manpreet Juneja, Morne Morkel, Naman Ojha, Pawan Negi, Roelof Van Der Merwe, Royston Dias, Siddarth Kaul, Sujit Nayak, Shahbaz Nadeem, Umesh Yadav, Unmukt Chand, Venugopal Rao, Virender Sehwag, Yogesh Nagar