Apple iPhone 7 Plus
Apple iPhone 7 PlusApple Newsroom

Apple confirmed on Wednesday that the dust-and-water-proof iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus will be available in India starting Friday, October 7, ahead of the Diwali celebrations, which begin on October 30. The announcement was made during the conclusion of the iPhone launch event in San Francisco.

During the launch event, Apple unleashed its latest flagships, iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus, and also revealed the pricing and availability of the iPhones across the globe. Sadly, the new iPhones won't arrive in India this month, as they would in most countries. As far as the pricing is concerned, Apple did not reveal the official cost of the new iPhones in India.

Fans were amazed by the surprising turn of events during Apple's launch, everything from massive hardware and software upgrades to new colour shades.

As per the international pricing, the iPhone 7 32GB variant starts at $649 and the iPhone 7 Plus with the same storage capacity costs $769. The higher storage models, 128GB and 256GB, will be priced at a higher scale, with a difference of around $100.

By conversion rates, the base variant iPhone 7 price in India must cost around Rs. 43,150 and the iPhone 7 Plus must be approximately Rs 51,127. But this pricing doesn't include the custom taxes and other charges, which will likely bump the handsets' prices in India by another Rs. 10,000 or more. The official pricing of the new iPhones in India will be announced prior to its release in the market.

Apple iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus will be first available in 29 countries, including Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, UAE, the UK, US Virgin Islands and the U.S., starting next Friday, September 16.

The second wave of availability will commence on September 23 in Andorra, Bahrain, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Greenland, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Isle of Man, Jersey, Kosovo, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Monaco, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia and Slovenia.