Brazil have the momentum
Brazil have the momentumReuters

Brazil will take on Portugal in a friendly match on Tuesday night (Wednesday morning in India) at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Massachusetts. It is going to be an interesting match, as Portugal which are coming closer to qualify for the 2014 World Cup, and Brazil are two big countries in International football and they will be looking forward to hone their skills months ahead of the world's biggest football extravaganza..

The match will start at 06:30 AM IST (2:00 a.m. BST / 9:00 p.m. ET) on Wednesday morning and it will be telecast live in India on Sony Six channel.


Brazil will come into the match after winning the Confederations Cup. They have lost just one match this year - the 1-0 defeat to Switzerland in August. The young guns have added not only freshness but also strengthened the team that failed to live up to the expectations for a few years.

Portugal are on the verge of qualifying for the World Cup 2014 after 4-2 win over Northern Ireland at Windsor Park, taking them atop Group F. Cristiano Ronaldo's hat-trick helped the team recover from 2-1 down.

Team News:

Portugal: Star player Cristiano Ronaldo will miss the friendly on Tuesday night, as he is battling tendinitis, and this will left a big vacuum in the forward. They have Vieirinha, Danny, Nani, Helder Postiga and Hugo Almeida in the forward but they are not Ronaldo.

Defenders Pepe and Fabio Coentrao will play a vital role in keeping Brazil's attack at bay.

Brazil: Luiz Felipe Scolari will miss a couple of players on Tuesday night. Defenders Dani Alves and Marcelo, and forward Hulk have been ruled out due to injuries. Maicon, David Luiz and Thiago Silva are expected to keep the defense while Neymar leads the pack in the front.


Brazil - 2; Portugal - 1


Brazil: Julio Cesar, Jefferson; Dani Alves, Maicon, Marcelo, Maxwell, Thiago Silva, David Luiz, Dante, Henrique; Fernando, Hernanes, Luiz Gustavo, Paulinho, Ramires, Oscar, Lucas, Bernard; Neymar, Fred, Hulk, Jo

Portugal: Beto (Sevilla), Eduardo, Rui Patricio; Fabio Coentrao, Joao Pereira, Pepe, Luis Neto, Ricardo Costa, Antunes; Andre Martins, Josue, Joao Moutinho, Miguel Veloso, Raul Meireles, Ruben Amorim, Ruben Micael; Vieirinha, Cristiano Ronaldo, Danny, Hugo Almeida, Helder Postiga, Nani