It is quintessential for a football team to be associated with a chant or an anthem to get the rightful connect with the fans. From 'Glory Glory Man United' to 'You'll Never Walk Alone', the biggest clubs in the game of football have used music and lyrics to complement the identity and the fighting spirit of their team.

This has, for long, remained absent in Indian football. Of course, Bengali radio shows and local musicians belted out numbers in the legacy of Mohun Bagan or East Bengal, but none of them quite connected with the fans on a national scale.

The Indian Super League has somehow changed this notion. All the eight franchisees made sure to make the most use of music to have that fan connect, which will give the team that "it" factor.

The fans also get the much-needed impetus to encourage their team with their chants and celebrate goals as well as take potshots at the opposition, or just randomly make noise, and create a continuous buzz at the stadium.

Here are the anthems of all the eight franchisees of the Indian Super League.

Atletico de Kolkata - Performed by Indian singer Arijit Singh, the song titled 'Fatafati Football' has some flamenco flavour and that typical Spanish feel, that can be associated with a football game. Also, the radio commentary in bengali in some portions of the song makes it perfect in every sense.

NorthEast United FC - The Northeast Indian outfit's official anthem is titled 'The power of 8' and it celebrates the unity of the region, with '8 States, 1 United' being the catchphrase of the football team, co-owned by Bollywood actor John Abraham. Performed by Papon and others, the sounds capture the North East feel, before slowly transitioning into a rock number, with electic and bass guitars slowly entering into the fray.

FC Goa - The official anthem, titled 'Forca Goa' is almost like a typical pre-game pump-up song, having the feel of a genuine football-based anthem, in every possible way. The song is written, composed and sung by Varun Carvalho.

Delhi Dynamos - The anthem, titled 'Thok Denge' is in every way, quintessential Delhi. Bhangra is one of the most popular music genres of the national capital, and the use of dholaks and tumbis (folk punjabi instrument) have given the song a strong local feel.

Mumbai City FC - Heartbeats of the Mumbaikars and the echo of a thousand football fans from Maharashtra is the main focus of the anthem that personifies the words -- 'Iss baar hum hi jeetenge, har baar jeetenge' (This time we will win, every time we will win). The anthem is composed by Pritam Chakraborty.

FC Pune City - The anthem, officially unveiled by Bollywood star Hrithik Roshan, has all the local flavours that Pune has to offer, but it is debatable whether the number is catchy enough to be used as a football anthem.

Kerala Blasters - The local Kerala flavour has been used in every possible way in the theme song as the catchphrase of 'Ole Ole Ole' brings out the football flavour from the region, in this fast-paced number.

Chennaiyin FC - The song, titled 'suththi podu', brings out the South Indian feel in every way possible, and the number sets the tone for the fans before a game.